We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$250
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$161
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
$161
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$185
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveler rating
1,110
424
154
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
424
154
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget centervip managercosmos restaurantgraves hotelfourth floortwins stadiumcorner roommodern decorroom servicevalet parkingmini barbeautiful hotelheart of downtownbars and restaurantstwin citiesvalet servicebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A friend and I decided to take a three day trip to Minneapolis for a concert. Since this was our first time in the Twin Cities, we chose Graves 601 due to it's convenient location to the Target Center. It's literally right across the street. The hotel is sleek and modern with ultra hip furnishings. I appreciated the low lighting throughout. Graves 601 has the best beds ever! The only thing that kept us from sleeping in was that we wanted to experience as much of the city as we could in three days. The extra flat screen in the bathroom and Hermés soaps were a plus. I must admit, the half shower door took some getting used to. The staff was superb! They were so helpful and always willing to suggest dining options. I can't wait to return to Graves 601. It is now my official Twin Cities hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheketa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Sounds like you had a fabulous time here in Minneapolis! I'm thrilled to hear that everyone made you feel so welcome. Our shower can take a little getting used to, but as you've seen, it's an invigorating way to start the day. Thanks for the fantastic review. We'll see you next time you're in the Twin Cities!

Regards,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I booked one night at this hotel because we live in the Twin Cities, but wanted to have a fun 24 hour "date" where we could spend time downtown Mpls, attend a Twins game and enjoy some Saturday nightlife, without having to drive anywhere. The location of Graves 601 is fantastic! We spent the afternoon at Kieran's Pub, walked literally across the street to Target Field to see the Twins play, and then afterwards, walked around the building to enjoy some fun at Shout Dueling Piano Bar. We could easily walk to all of these attractions, and felt quite safe in doing so. We liked the lobby area and remarked that Graves felt like it was trying to be The Hotel at Mandalay Bay with it's modern and sheik decor. However, there are things that made it feel not quite on par with other upscale hotels that we have stayed at. For one, the service was just okay--Not horrible, but nothing outstanding. The best service we received was actually on the 4th floor bar area by Cosmos. It was fun to sit there, have a drink and dessert and watch the Olympics. Fun atmosphere and the bar is cool. The room we had on the 9th floor was okay. Very modern, but was missing some pizzazz. Maybe it was the cheap plastic hangers in the closet (all five of them), or the very simplistic decor--it just felt like it was missing something. The bed, however, was VERY comfortable. The shower was okay, but after staying at a place like The Hotel at Mandalay Bay with their waterfall showers, this paled in comparison. They put us on a floor with a bachelorette party (and we were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary), but it was surprisingly quiet inside the room. We could hear hallway chatter in bursts, but once tucked in our room for the night, it was very quiet. In the morning, we had room service bring up breakfast, and it was delicious. Finally, we called down for our car from the valet, but unfortunately, that message was never relayed to the actual valet attendents. This is what I mean about the service--just not knocking it out of the balllpark. However, i will say that one very astute valet attendent noticed us standing there waiting, and he jumped into action and realized that he never got the message to retrieve our car from the front desk. He quickly corrected the issue, which was much appreciated. Overall, we will probably only stay there again when we want to do a similar overnight outing and be located right by Target Center or Target Field. Downtown Mpls prices are higher, especially on the weekend, but I would recommend that Graves pick up the pace on their level of service to justify their higher prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyParksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

You're right! We're in the ideal location to catch a Twins game and access all the fun of MPLS nightlife. Of course, all of this is made even better upon returning for a good night's sleep in a luxurious bed!

We take pride in offering fantastic service to all of our guests, so I'm sorry if we fell short for you. However, you left a great description of what you'd like to see, and we will certainly do our best to become even better for you.

Thank you for your honesty. We'd be happy to welcome you back next time you and your husband need a night on the town.

Regards,
gravesl601Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

601 Graves is a hip, modern hotel in downtown Minneapolis. It is across the street from Target Center, and we could see the Twins' baseball field from the room. Even on a warm, busy evening there was no street noise although we could hear people talking and laughing in the hallway as they returned to their rooms. The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were lush.They were the most comfortable we have ever slept on, and it's easy to see why the hotel has them available for sale. A room safe, iron, ironing board, minibar, robes and slippers were included along with complimentary access to a fast, working internet connection and a free morning paper. One of the hotel's selling points is the rain shower in each bathroom. Although it may not be the best idea in a nationwide drought, it was delightful. Our only complaint about the room was the "ambient lighting." For searching our suitcases or reading, we had to be sure that other lights were on. We did not go to the bar or restaurant, but they were busy and looked interesting. We opted instead for a pub next door where we could sit outside and enjoy the evening people-watching. The staff was helpful, especially when I made the reservation on the phone. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is expensive and the parking ($28 per day with in-and-out privileges) seems excessive. We did, however, thoroughly enjoy our stay and would be happy to return if we wanted a downtown location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We're proud to offer a gorgeous, comfortable place to rest after exploring the city. From the luxurious linens to our high speed Internet, you really highlighted what makes us special. Thanks for your feedback about the ambient lighting. We try to make sure that there are plenty of lighting options for all of our guests, but we will see what else we can do to improve. Thank you for the fantastic review. We hope to see you next time you're in Minneapolis.

Regards,
gravesl601 Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Rooms are modern and beautiful and remarkably quiet for a downtown location. Beds are extremely comfortable and the multi-head shower is fantastic! My only objection was the high cost of in-room Internet ($16 per day) and valet parking ($28) per day. There is no arrangement with the self parking garage adjacent to the property for in and out privileges, so the valet can actually be cheaper. This was not clear on the hotel website. Valet parking also comes with the warning that it can take 30 minutes to retrieve your car, but it rarely took more than 5-7 minutes to get it.

Room Tip: Find another place to park and use the free Internet in the common areas.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVBRANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are truly in the perfect location to get some rest while still enjoying the fun that downtown has to offer.

You made some excellent points about the self parking garage. We're sorry that this was not more clear on our website. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the team so we can see how we can better communicate this. Thanks for your honesty. We hope to see you next time you're in Minneapolis!

gravesl601 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The graves hotel is somewhere between a business hotel and a high-end boutique hotel. The decor is modern, but I wouldn't describe it as very opulent.

The location is good, near a mall/target centre.

There is a trendy bar on the 4th floor which gets quite busy on some nights and has a bit of the W Hotel feel to it.

I ordered the tuna tartare on during my last stay and it was pretty good, so I think the room service food there is good enough when required.

One plus here is that I found there to be low-noise from the corridors/other rooms, which for my needs is important in a hotel. Also I was not disturbed by housekeeping people in the morning or anything like that.

The main negative in day to day use is that the internet charge for 24 hours is $19.95 which is totally extortionate. Free internet in hotels is such a nice sweetener for guests, and this would really make a difference for many I believe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foiegras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Sounds like you had a fabulous stay! You really can't beat our location, or our 4th floor bar. You made an excellent choice — the tuna tartare is one of my personal favorites as well. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our WiFi fees. We are looking to improve this in the future, so thanks for pointing this out. Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you next time you're in Minneapolis!

Best,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews