We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to go for baseball”
Review of Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome - CLOSED

Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
St. Paul
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to go for baseball”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Loved it when baseball was there. Since the Twins moved I've only been to one game and the stadium was horrible with the cold and rain.

Helpful?
Thank SR69StPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    35
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
445 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“can't wait for the new stadium”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Same old metrodome.... but I guess on game day it does rock pretty good. the fans do go crazy. the new staduim will be a huge upgrade for the state of Minnesota.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Dome”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am sorry that this venue is going to be destroyed. It is a perfect place to enjoy football in a rather challenging climate.

Helpful?
Thank Maddie4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vikings-Buccaneers game”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

seats were small, as I am a bigger person. The food wasn't anything special, we better outside the stadium

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Old, but Charming”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You can definitely see the age of the Metrodome, and it's not particularly "nice", but it is also a very unique stadium, different from any other I've been too. We had seats at the top of the building for the Vikings game, and it was still a very enjoyable experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank iamjasonmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing