We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOTTA give a shout out to all the fun you'll have”

Shout House Dueling Pianos
Ranked #203 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Celebrate life at the top of your lungs! The Shout House Dueling Pianos is the best dueling piano venue in downtown Minneapolis. Our live, interactive show is perfect for those looking for a fun night out on the town. With great food, drinks, and service grouped with our award winning dueling pianists, your night is sure to be a memorable one here at The Shout House.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GOTTA give a shout out to all the fun you'll have”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been many times and, no matter who is doing the dueling this piano bar is a hoot n nanny!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a great time and talented musicians you're not gonna want to skip the Shout House. I was lucky enough to be there for their last 80's night! The atmosphere was great, loved the music and awesome drink specials. I would recommend a night at the Shout House to anyone and can't wait for an opportunity to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Stew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormsby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Pianists”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The gentlemen that play the piano here are extremely talented. There are several of the throughout the night that play any song you request. And most of them sing pretty well too! They really get the audience involved and everyone seems to enjoy themselves very much! I will definitely go there again when we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the best times I've ever had at a bar! Not just two guys playing pianos, but they involve the crowd too. Well worth the stop!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
“General Manager as Unprofessional as you can be”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was in here Saturday with a friend and we had problems with another guest in "saving" seats for over half an hour. The staff helped us to get seated in a professional manner. After we had been seated, my friend went to a staff member out of concern for her saftey, and minutes later Josh-the general manger came over, told us to leave ant to "never" come back to this place. When we asked why we had to leave, he said we were giving his staff and his guests problems. I have been in here many times and never had a problem, now this man tells us our money is no good in here anymore. I have been all over this country in entertainment venues, never asked to leave for any reason, and after his staff rectified the situation, didn't think there was a problem here. His own staff later told me outside that he started off with a bad night, well sir your bad night transferred to paying customers, and if I were your boss you would be looking for a job today.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shout House Dueling Pianos also viewed

 

Been to Shout House Dueling Pianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing