We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Cash for requests”

Shout House Dueling Pianos
Ranked #180 of 1,812 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Celebrate life at the top of your lungs! The Shout House Dueling Pianos is the best dueling piano venue in downtown Minneapolis. Our live, interactive show is perfect for those looking for a fun night out on the town. With great food, drinks, and service grouped with our award winning dueling pianists, your night is sure to be a memorable one here at The Shout House.
Antelope, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bring Cash for requests”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great time with friends. We went in the middle of the week so it was slower then it probably normally is. They have fun events each night of the week though to keep it interesting. If you have a couple bucks drop it off with a song request and they will play it. A lot of fun and very entertaining!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best time I had while visiting MN. It was 80's night and the place was packed! Very friendly staff, great music and delicious food! Reserve a table in advance would be my advice. This is a must go place if you like to go with some friends, have great burgers and drinks while hearing awesome music!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JDnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fun”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have been to the Shout House twice and each experience was good. Food is nothing special but can be ordered late night. The performers there are very talented. They take requests from the crowd and do an impressive job improvising the songs that they have not pre-rehearsed.

Funny story, I requested the Saved By the Bell theme song just to be stupid. It was never played, but randomly our server that night, who was very nice, told us that just the week before that Dennis Haskins(principal on Saved by the Bell) was at the shout house and showed us the picture of her and him that she took on her cell phone. LOL. Very random.

Cool little photo booth there to take pictures.

There are some pretty good drink specials each night of the week as well, although I think they are closed on Sunday and Mondays? Bummer.

I'll definitely be going back sometime soon.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My bachlorette party was thrown here this past weekend. We did the VIP package and had a front row table with champagne, and a bride's gift (shirts and cups). The show was awesome, waitresses were amazing and the crowd had a blast! They fill up very quickly, and note that on Saturday's the piano's start at 6pm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time with friends, but not for the "prudish" set!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I celebrated my 40th birthday here with about a dozen girlfriends. I went on Tuesday, which is their "Birthday" night. What I loved about it was that it was a VERY quiet night, only a few parties were there, and there was NO cover charge! We were right in front of the stage, which I had asked for when I made the reservation. You DO have to call in for the birthday night, in order to get all the perks! The "roast" segments got pretty raunchy, so beware! Know your friends and what they can handle. Lots of innuendos and obscene gestures! Our server was great, very funny and attentive! We laughed alot and had a blast!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karakara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shout House Dueling Pianos also viewed

 

Been to Shout House Dueling Pianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing