We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a cheef driven setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tilia

Tilia
Ranked #116 of 1,793 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a cheef driven setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is outstanding. From the appetizers to the desserts we enjoyed amazing food at each course. The Chef even came to our table to discuss special accommodations for one of our diners who had food allergies. Amazing! The waitress was incredibly well versed on the menu and very helpful as well. The onlt downside here is this is a very small room with quite limited seating and a small bat area with beer and wine only so get there early. Well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    58
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing foodie place with great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've eaten now at Tilia several times and it never seems to disappoint! The food is delightful, pretty, artsy and priced just right. The service is excellent and the ambiance is wonderful. Reminds me of being more in Chicago than Minneapolis yet retains the neighborhood feel. It is also a great place for kids as they give each kid a fun box of tricks to play with. Go early though as there are no reservations and it fills early....5 pm!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmmelancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tilia is a great restaurant in SW MPLS...there might be a wait, and if so stop by Sebastian Joes for an ice cream. I recommend the fish torta, it's superb, but everything was fantastic!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sireatsalot612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect dining experience in a quaint neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Small but carefully crafted menu. Fabulous ambiance. unique and large beer selection on-tap, and the ginger mimosa is amazing. If you come in off-peak hours you may get a seat right away, otherwise plan a 45 minute wait (but worth it).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is so good my wife and I are considering moving to Linden Hills so we could frequent more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatouteralot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilia also viewed

 

Been to Tilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing