We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Lola

Pizzeria Lola
Ranked #4 of 1,780 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wood fired pizza, warm chocolate chip cookies, soft serve ice cream, wine, beer, photo booth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was my second visit and I was not disappointed. We went for lunch and split a Caesar Salad although they put there own twist on the salad adding Hearts of Palm it was very good! We also tried several pizzas all made with great ingredients; house cured meats, fanatics cheese options and great add ons. Whenever I visit Minneapolis I try to leave time for lunch on the way to the airport!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeKafromKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    146
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Ice Cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My Dad and I were in town for a Gophers football game. We stopped for dinner after the game and let me say, it was well worth it. Unique pizza selections with great flavor! We had the ice cream with salt and olive oil for dessert, sounds odd, but it was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank CDP518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tastes like mamas pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We saw this on DDD and had to check it out when we were in Minneapolis, Pizzeria Lola is actually in Edina, MN . It's a very quiet residential neighbourhood. We went there on a Sunday morning. Got there early before they opened. Glad we did, as the place was full within about 20 minutes of opening. Well, one word describes the pizza --AWESOME. Guy F. was spot on with this place.

I had the My Sha-Roni pizza and my girlfriend had the Hawaii Pie-O. My pizza tasted just like the homemade pizza my Italian mother used to make for me. My girlfriend couldn't stop talking about how hers was the best pizza she'd ever had.

I wish it was closer and we could go there weekly.

It will not disappoint!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and several friends recently ate at Lola's while in town for a Nebraska football game. This is the third time eating here. We arrived at 9:00 pm and had about a 30-minute wait. By far, this is my favorite pizza place in the country. I've yet to have anything that compares. Four of us had four different pizzas and everyone loved what they ate. If you live in the TC's or are visiting like us, search this place out and go eat there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CGB5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Saturday Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local and it was great..... Waited until after the crowd and had no wait on a Saturday eve (8:15pm)...There were several tables of diners enjoying a glass of wine and conversation.... Had a great waitress who took time to discuss the menu and explain the specials.... we decided to go with a kale salad with raisins / carrots / panko crumbs with a wonderful vinagrette dressing.... Ordered the mushroom, olive oil pizza, no tomato sauce (yea) with fontina cheese.... crust was crisp and pizza very good...for dessert we split a Mexican chocolate ice cream with sea salt... delicious.... service great, food great, atmosphere great... what more could you want from a Saturday night.... A+

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank basketsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Lola also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing