We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality is going down”
Review of Tavern on France

Tavern on France
Ranked #153 of 2,055 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food isn't bad but this facility is dingy. Booth frames are coming apart, cushions worn and torn, don't get me started on the bathroom. YUCK! The place gives me the
heebie-jeebies. I'll come back after they re-model.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Runnergirl900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Tavern on France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking a moment to review us. We appreciate your honest feedback. Being our eldest location updates are on the horizon. We look forward to having you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here on a Friday night during dinner and got seated right away. It took forever to get our drinks and even longer for our food to arrive....when we actually got our food is was really good and would of given it five stars for that.. but the wait to get the food was long and unneeded which is why I only gave it three stars.. spent way to long waiting on the service. Probably wouldn’t go back here because of the service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank klukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Tavern on France, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking a moment to review us. We are disappointed that the service you received was not at the same level as the food you received. We appreciate your business and hope that we will earn your trust back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to go for all types of occasions: lunch, dinner, business meetings, parties, sports, etc. I love that they have sheets of paper where you can build your own pizza, burger, or salad. They give you options and how many of each. I always do the build your own salad. We were there once and the nachos weren't very good, but my husband liked his buffalo chicken wrap, and I love the build your own salad. The service can be a bit slow, and we purchased a membership where we get an additional discount and they can't find it but we paid for it? So that's a little annoying. But it's a great deal if it works!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Tavern on France, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking a moment to review us! We would love to take a closer look into your club card membership, please reach out to us via the contact form on our website: thetaverngrill.com - We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We came in for the first time recently and it was amazing. It was a rainy day and we both started with French onion soup. It is one of my favorites, and this one was among the best I've had. The soup was rich and flavorful, the cheese was just right. Perfection. Followed that with a filet, brussels sprouts, and rosemary potatoes. Wouldn't have asked for anything different. We both loved our meals. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bellses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Tavern on France, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thanks for taking a moment to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and nothing warms up the soul on a rainy day like soup! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We ordered lunch for a team meeting. Called in the order and the food was ready for pick up on time. Everyone in the office raved about how good their food was. Food was packed very well with writing on the boxes along with plenty of napkins and plasticware.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Tavern on France, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thanks for taking a moment to review us! We are so glad you took advantage of order pick-up for lunch for the office and that everyone enjoyed! We appreciate your business and hope to be your pick next time you need lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tavern on France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing