We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cheap and fun outing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Target Field

Target Field
Book In Advance
$45.00*
and up
Historic Northeast Minneapolis Food Tour
Ranked #2 of 199 things to do in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“cheap and fun outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to an afternoon ball game and the stadium was fantastic! I am not a huge baseball fan, but we paid $17 for a ticket and we all had a great time. it was a great way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiegirlwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,588
    502
    64
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandstone, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stadium -too pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The stadium is great- BUT- food and beverages are WAY overpriced! Don't see how a family with several kids could afford to go to a game more than once a year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice architecture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was lost trying to find a restaurant so saw the stadium 3 times. Each time I passed by, I noticed something different about the stadium.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank benlanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goose creek
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Baseball at it's best !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Minnesota Twins who are not a great team this year play at Target Field in downtown Minneapolis and the crowds that they get reflect the fan loyalty and the fact that it is a great place to watch a game. A Light Rail service drops you off ten feeet from the entrance if you choose that modeof transportation , the food is great with a wide variety and there are outstanding dropbacks beyond the field into the city of Minneapolis. A baseball bargain! Not many left !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm baseball game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A beautiful ball field and stadium. Concessions were excellent. Sitting in the sun was really hot. Staff was very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing