We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
Book In Advance
$45*
and up
Historic Northeast Minneapolis Food Tour
Ranked #2 of 196 things to do in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

if you haven't been to Target field in Minneapolis yet, do yourself a favor and GET there. I heard it was nice but it is spectacular. The concourse area is the largest of ant park I've been to which makes walking around so easy. The variety of food is the best of any park and the outside and inside of this park is pristine. WOW. Love that park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,455
    442
    57
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

OK...so the Twins didn't win, but the experience was so much fun. We sat in the dugout section right behind 1st base! Worth the $$ for being so close. Beautiful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hasdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The stadium is very nice and a good place to watch a baseball game. There are also some nice views of downtown Minneapolis. The concessions, rest rooms and facilities in general were clean and modern.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take it all in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Take in a basketball game or a concert. This is the place to be when you want to see it all. No seat is a bad seat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarieUSA605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodhead, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Do the behind-the-scenes tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We love traveling to the cities and seeing a game at Target Field. Recently, we decided to do the behind-the-scenes tour. At $17 a piece, it is not cheap, but believe me when I tell you it is money well spent. We had an wonderful tour guide, Colin, who did a good job making it "our tour." By letting him know at the start what we especially wanted to see, he made sure he accomodated us as much as possible. The Twins are the only MLB team with a full-time curator, and this attention to team history shows. There were so many displays and exhibits, we didn't get a chance to see all of them, but what we did see were well-done and highly entertaining. The engineering side of the tour was fascinating;Target Field is truly unique in how it was built to fit a relatively small construction footprint. Take the tour! Our only critisism: Can each tour come with a complimentary pork chop on a stick? LOL

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SadiByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing