We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Victory 44

Victory 44
Ranked #392 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Victory 44 has a constantly changing menu that never ceases to amaze me. The portions served are the size people should be eating, instead of forcing them to overeat because food is left on their plate. The atmosphere is laid back. Will be making return visit, after return visit, after return visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Winners at Victory 44”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hankering for a tasty hamburger? Head to Victory 44 where they have a delectable burger topped with cheese and bacon including pickles and a dijon-type mayonnaise along with great french fries and homemade ketchup. This is definitely a gourmet burger not to be missed. We also tried their pasta of the evening that had peas and a pesto sauce that was finger licking good. The pasta was cooked to perfection. We are anxious to return and try out the tasting menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetmnmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burger and more”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to Victory 44 to try the famous "perfect burger" and it lived up to its name. The patty was nicely seasoned and topped with cheese and bacon. The bun was fresh and flavorful and the fries were house made from fresh potatoes. The rest of the menu including the beer list is interesting and features a farm-fresh theme. Service was excellent and the servers were very knowledgable about the food and beer. We are planning on returning to try the special chef's tasting menu. Currently they offer the "perfect burger" for half price from 5:00-5:44 p.m.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madeline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MInneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise in North Minneapolis”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This restaurant has an informal atmosphere but offers well elaborated dishes - the presentation is special, the dishes look sophisticated. The menu is written in blackboards on the walls and it seems to change often. The main attraction is the "perfect" burger, which my wife ordered and was really good, but still a burger. I tried something different, started with a strawberry gaspacho, which was a very small portion but beautiful and tasty, fresh and refreshing. Then I got a chicken dish, same thing, nice presentation and small but delicious. In the end, we shared a dessert which they call cholocate surprise - it is a bowl made of very thin chilled cholocate on a bed of hot mashmellow, with a chocolate cake inside, white cream and a scoop of ice cream. . The waiter knocks the chocolate shell which shatter in small pieces and you have access to the inside. Impressive! and good. There is a wide selection of beers, not commercial brands, we ordered one of then and it was very good. They have indoor and outdoor tables, a coffee area and parking lot on the back. The waiters are all nice people. We enjoyed this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulo_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A different dining experience”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Five of us ate dinner here and tried a number of the different small plate choices. All were good to great. Especially liked Devils on Horseback. Would recommend going for the Tuesday 5 course for $25 option since dinner can be a bit pricey otherwise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory 44 also viewed

 

Been to Victory 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing