We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar La Grassa

Bar La Grassa
Ranked #4 of 1,793 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Cross street: 8th St
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nothing to look at from the street, but very good food. The bar is small with just around 20 seats. I managed to get a seat at the bar for dinner. Bartenders were friendly and helpful. The food was very good. I had two small plates, which is what I was looking for; the pesto and the rabbit - both were excellent. The place is popular so the atmosphere was lively. I got out of there for ~$40.00. I would go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offshore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    115
    48
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We eat here often!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

One of our favorite places to relax and have a delicious meal. There is always a busy buzz but that adds to the charm. This is really our go to Friday night have a nice glass of wine and some pasta place. Get the gnocchi.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LLN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic mothers' day dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

inventive food, great service, great bargain. So many interesting menu items to share. wish it wasn't so noisy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank StPaulite43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

VERY noisy, skimpy portions, average food, not worth the price. Despite this, our waitress was excellent and very friendly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a wonderful meal here. Try the Lamb Ragu and the Prawns (may have been a special). The Veal dish is excellent too. What a great place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JW2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar La Grassa also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Bar La Grassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing