We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
101
118
41
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
118
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center breakfast room front desk free breakfast hotel lot parking garage across the street would stay here again extra pillows within walking distance hot items few blocks breakfast bar convenient location hell's kitchen snow storm nicolett mall hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance. Rooms were very clean and super comfortable. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast is average continental breakfast style but is good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chicago123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Spent Labor Day weekend to attend state fair. Great location. Within walking distance of good restaurants and the football stadium. Plenty of covered parking across the street if hotel parking is full. Close enough to midtown yet area around hotel is quiet. Staff was very personable and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

nice short walk to convention center... near public transport.. ok check in... typical HIEXPRESS breakfast and rooms... in a very close proximity to lots of restaurants bars etc nice busy area so feels like a city

Room Tip: nice short walk to convention center... near public transport
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KudosKompliments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Everything was wonderful . Check in was fast and very easy. Staff was helpful with questions I had about where I was traveling to the next day for business. I will definitely stay at this location next time I am in MN.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I stay at a lot of HIXs and most are your usual low slung, basic-fixture, reliable, white-bread sort of motels, with the usual free bacon-and-eggs breakfast, wifi, guest laundry, pool, three machine exercise room and one-computer "business center". This one, in downtown downtown Minneapolis is a step up. There are 10ish stories, making for something resembling a view and above-the-street-noise quiet. The room and furnishings seemed to be a step up, too. I got the feeling this was a little more of an upscale property under a different name, recently acquired by Holiday Inn. All in all that was a good thing, and even though we paid a little more (as we would expect for the high-rent district we were in), we felt we got our money's worth. Service was good, and we slept well and had a good breakfast.

Unlike most other Holiday Inn Expresses, parking is not free, however, and when we arrived in late afternoon, their lot was full. This wasn't a problem though, as the city lot is directly across the street and cost us all of $6 to park overnight.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible for maximum quiet, away from the elevator of course.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews