We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sault Ste Marie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel! Room very clean and comfy. I would recommend a room on the top floor so you can watch the beautiful skyline of downtown Minneapolis. A short walk to many good dining experiences such as Hell's Kitchen. Also, a very short walk to Target Center (Minnesota Timberwolves) and Target Field (Minnesota Twins). Will definitely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Elizabeth G,

Thanks for the awesome feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Minneapolis. The views are one of the best features of our hotel, as it sits just enough away from other buildings for a miraculous viewpoint. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you took the time to tell others about it. Come back and see us soon, and thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    315
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
267
204
92
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hill City, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Minneapolis is a great place to stay! The staff is fantastic and so very helpful ~ from answering questions on the phone before we arrived through check-in and departure. Very accommodating in every way! The location is so convenient to all downtown activities and shuttle service makes it even better!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks for your great comments about our hotel and about the staff. We have some amazing staff members on our team who epitamize the essence of hospitality. They truly thrive off of great comments and are rewarded with pride when they do a great job of going above and beyond. I am glad that we shined during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as part of our family again in the future and thanks for filling out a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
240 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We made a last minute reservation and wanted to stay close to downtown Minneapolis. This was a great location and very good value for being downtown. The valet parking was friendly and fast. The room was very nice. We got in late and tired. The TV Chanel choice gave us plenty to watch as we crashed for the night. Th beds were very firm and seemed to have a memory foam of some kind. Made the sleeping much better. The rooms were not large but was not small either. We had a Keurig for coffee which we had never seen before. Made great coffee. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We appreciate your comments about our hotel! It sounds like you enjoyed your experience with us and we very much appreciate your business and that we were your choice for hospitality in Minnesota. We strive for perfection, so I would love to have another opportunity to earn a 5 star rating with you on a future stay. If there is anything less than perfect, I want to hear about it. Thank you and we can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Came to the city for a week on business and enjoyed coming back from work to this property. Close to great places to eat and the wife loved the shopping close by. The city of Minneapolis is right outside your door step.

Green Features: People at front desk appear to be robotic with lack of smile - but no need as they service their purpose
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for experiencing the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your business and are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for giving others your feedback. Come back and see us soon and your wife can shop 'til she drops!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not only are you in the middle of the great city of Minneapolis, the service and amenities at this hotel are first class!

It's a very busy hotel (a lot of conference room facilities, access to city through skywalk system) but you would never know it! My room was quiet and very sound proof.

The entire hotel from lobby to vending machines is kept immaculate! Housekeeping service was amazing and timely.

Restaurant provides FAST wonderful meals - don't miss the breakfast buffett!!

You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and are very thankful for your honest feedback about our staff, service, and accommodations. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us and that is what we live for! We can't wait to have you back again to continue the great trends. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The parking lot is frequently crowded by taxis and town cars. Entering the lot can be hazardous due to the town cars parked far from the curb. There is no self parking and all of the on street parking is 4 hour metered, so valet is the only option. Valets are not always at their stations and it can take up to 30 minutes to get your vehicle. They really push the town cars...wonder why???

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We sincerely appreciate your review as we truly use our guest's valued feedback to try to make things better for the future. Our lot does get a little convoluted at times, but usually the valet do a good job of controlling the action. I am sorry you were subjected to less than stellar situations. I can certainly understand your frustration and apologize that for the hardship. I hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again. Valet is supposed to be an easy and fun experience, as we get to connect with our guests more often and try to make the experience more hassle free. Obviously it was an inconvenience for you and that certainly isn't our intention. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights in March 2014. The hotel was immaculate; our room was clean, quiet and had amenities such as a Keurig coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. Alona and the other staff members were very friendly and helpful to us. We ate breakfast and one dinner at the hotel's restaurant; the food was excellent, and kudos to all of the servers, especially Mike. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Nicollet Mall, a series of buildings, most of which are connected by a sky walk. We ate several meals at restaurants within the Nicollet Mall, which also has shopping opportunities, including a Target store. We rode the Light Rail ($5.25 for three one-way fares) from the Minneapolis Airport to Government Station, where we were picked up by the hotel's shuttle. We would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to visitors of Minneapolis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lobos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate your review and your business very much and had a fantastic time playing host to your hospitality experience. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and the staff for the job that they do. We aren't perfect, but we try very hard to be sincere and genuine with our approach and to have fun with our guests each and every time. I am glad that you had a great experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear that we connected with you and your family and that you will come back to be part of our family in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
710 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing