We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff were wonderful and the motel was very nice and the rooms were fresh and clean and if u need help with something they would help you if u need to find a place to eat they will give u a map and highlight the place that u are looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you Nancy L for taking the time to provide us and our Trip Advisor guests with such a pleasant review of our property. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly enjoy doing it. We hope you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations which were given to you by our staff and want you to know that more await upon your next Minneapolis adventure.
We invite you back anytime Nancy.
Thank you again.
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel, we have stayed here many times. It is clean and fresh. We appreciate the nice cooked to order breakfast buffet, friendly staff, and clean accommodations. Rooms are very quiet, even when the hotel is busy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Happy Repeat Customer, Thank you. Thank you for being a repeat guest and thank you for this stellar review of our property. We can't express how grateful we are for repeat guests such as yourself and for comments such as these. It is a pleasure to know our guests are enjoying their experiences as much as we hope they do.
We look forward to your return and wish you the best in 2014.
Thanks again,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn staff assisted with my every need this past weekend from restaurant recommendations to shuttle services. Valet parking is a great way to go in a downtown location. I accidentally left my sweater in a drawer and they returned it to me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Deborah Z, Thank you for your 5 star Trip Advisor review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience and all of our services. We are also happy to see you received your sweater, since we're assuming Cloquet is having the same frigid temperatures we have been enduring this winter. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have the same fabulous experience.
Thank you again,
Hilton Garden Inn Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was here for a conference. All the hotels were packed with 1500 women. The staff here went above and beyond for every single person consistently. I have never experienced such care. Even the young boys tending bar did an exceptional job considering the amount of women each night. The rooms are very comfy and quite spacious. I would highly recommend. The restaurant makes wonderful food also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Star art, thank you for such a great review of our property and most importantly our staff. They all really do a phenomenal job and somehow even better when we're operating at max capacity. We are so glad to see you had such a fabulous experience and we hope to have you as our guest again soon, and hey, bring your friends!
Thank you again.
Best wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I live in northern Minnesota and my husband was airlifted to the University of Minnesota where doctors performed emergency brain surgery. My sister was kind enough to use her rewards points to book me at this hotel which provided me close proximity to the hospital. I can not thank the staff of this hotel enough for their kindness during my very difficult ten day stay. Lindsey Olsen and her staff never failed to inquire as to my husbands progress and sent to my room a lovely gift basket. The bed was so comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave. I would love to return and enjoy this property with my husband(who continues to heal) because the location is perfect for partaking in the nightlife of downtown Minneapolis. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Mary!
It is so great to hear from you and to hear that your husband is still gaining his health. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest and help you through this time. The only thing we ask in return is that you and your husband do come and stay with us when the time is right. We look forward to meeting him and showing him the same great experience. If there is anything you need at any time Mary, please let me know.
Ours thoughts are still with you and your husband and we wish you nothing than the best.
Always,
Lindsay & entire Hilton Garden Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The place was packed! but our service was excellent - friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and immaculate and had a great view of downtown. The beds were a little small but very comfortable. The location was perfect with just about all of downtown in walking distance. Loved it and hope to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alixandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Alixandra J, we love your review and hope you can come back too. If it's another convention that brings you to this beautiful city of ours again, great. If it is strictly for pleasure, even better! Minneapolis is so much fun and you can ask any of our staff members to help you find it. We would love to be a part of your next experience and to help you plan along the way. Get a hold of us any time and we will do everything we can to get you back to Minneapolis!
Wishing you health and happiness in 2014,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this location a few times and always had very friendly interactions with the staff as well as incredibly clean rooms.

The negative is $24 for parking, but this is a downtown (albeit on the edge of downtown) Minneapolis. Convenient walking distance to restaurants provided its not sub-zero temperatures.

So if you're looking fur reasonably priced, good location, friendly staff and clean rooms - oh yeah with Keurig coffee makers - this is your hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank ORDFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for touching on some of our favorite things about our property ORDflier. Service, price, cleanliness and of course the keurigs! We replaced our coffee machines a few months ago and we are so happy we did! Especially with the frigid weather we have been having; there is nothing better than a hot cup of coffee or tea to keep yourself warm during times like these. We look forward to yet another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and we promise you will have the same exceptional experience.
Best wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,448 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 50 in Minneapolis
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $96 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing