We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The service provided by Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown was excellent. The hotel staff were always smiling, and addressing you by name.

The Front Desk staff knew you by name, and were fast to respond to your queries and requests.

The restaurant staff would often check with you to see whether everything's okay.

Room Tip: Room facing Central Lutheran Church is a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Successor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We chose the Hilton as the hotel for our family and friends the weekend of our wedding. All of our guests commented on the high quality of the hotel, the friendliness of every staff person, and the efficiency of the service. We had a GREAT weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here mid Dec for company x-mas party. Rooms were very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen tv and above average bathroom. The only complaint if any was parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I cannot complain about anything.My girlfriend and me slept in the Hilton for one night. We checked in at 9:00 am although the check-in time is 3 pm. The room was perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV is huge.

I would recommend everybody to stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mnuula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you want the marble columned entry and the expansive lobby, the "big" Hilton is a block away. But, if you want to be next to the convention center, right downtown, in a really nice hotel and save an Andrew Jackson on President's Weekend, here's the place. My daughter loved the big room, and we loved the location.

Room Tip: We requested an executive corner with two queen beds. Good call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nedmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend to get away for a bit. Location is wonderfully close to downtown. It was freezing cold, however their car service costs only $14 roundtrip to any downtown location. The beds in the room were great too. Got a great deal too at only $80 a night.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank SoDak_Traveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was a family trip to Minneapolis plus we got tickets to see the Lion King and everything was outstanding. We arrived at the hotel with no problem and were greeted by Ira, a very nice and funny valet. The front desk staff was awesome with all the help getting us a room. The rooms were very clean but the beds are a bit uncomfortable at first then we learned that we could adjust them and everything was fine.

Ira once again helped us, this time with travel arrangements and told us about the Lion King and how wonderful it was. The kids really got excited about the play and it really did help to here a review from the valet. When we returned Victor was working valet and Erica was at the front desk, those two were so nice and Erica was smiling and seemed to really enjoy being there.

On behalf of the Harrison Family I would like to say thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: I believe the odd number rooms face downtown, the view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,773 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,524 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $97 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing