We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to Minneapolis, Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn...The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yucaipa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traveling to Minneapolis, Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn...The best!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

My business requires that I travel. When I travel, I like to stay at a hotel that is Clean, and the service, location, and value that are good. Finding a place that has all those qualities is sometimes not that easy, even at the so called, five star hotels.

The Hilton Garden Inn in Minneapolis downtown is one of those places that far exceeded my expectations in all aspects. the rooms are clean, the service from the staff is the best, and the location and value is is great.

The Hilton garden Inn in Minneapolis Downtown is definately a five star hotel. So if you are traveling to Minneapolis, the Hilton Garden Inn is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 911safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    315
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
267
205
92
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

To say our trip started out rocky is putting it Mildly. But I was in terrible need of a hotel and we had perviously stayed at the Hilton and LOVED Eric our Bartender and called him to see if any rooms were avail for Fri night he looked for me and sent me the phone number (while I wait for my car repair) and I booked a room. He helped us so much he is the best asset to this hotel. We travel alot an now we have found our fav hotel in Minneapolis. Thank you Hilton for having such a great person on you staff .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula54701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My stay covered a 4 month period 4 nights/week. The entire staff was most hospitable and very professional to me and all the guess that I observed. The breakfast and room service were great. The shuttle service promptly took me to/from work each day.
I would recommend this hotel to both business travels and families on vacation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrileyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The hotel is wonderful and the staff is very attentive and makes sure you are welcomed and looked after.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Was suppose to stay just one night as a vendor for a convention at the convention center and ended up getting stranded for and extra day do to weather. Over the two day stay the staff was always friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the bellmen/valet to the bar staff were excellent!!! The bed and rooms were also very clean and comfortable.
Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAL_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The Compliment doesn't stop with Chris Hutchinson, but it surely starts with this properties GM. This gentleman has hired a great staff. Every aspect of this hotel is top notch. The front desk staff was awesome. They made my family feel welcomed right away. Actually the service started with the valets, on a cold afternoon they were all in a cheerful mood and more than willing to help me unload my vehicle and take care of parking my Suburban. We were also impressed with the housekeeping staff. To a person they all greeted us before we could get a hello out. We took advantage of the morning breakfast buffet each of the three morning we were there. Food was good and the variety also helps when you are traveling with kids. The service during our breakfast was top notch. One morning I saw Chris delivering a plate of food to a table. Not the typical GM who is behind the scenes, this man is very visible all over the hotel. I think this entire hotel staff should be acknowledged for a job well done. Chris deserves praise for assembling a great staff and leading by example. From now on when I travel to the Minneapolis I will make this Hotel my destination.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoDuffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2011

at this Hilton Garden Inn. Who noticed the winter? First, the hotel and rooms were very clean and upscale (granite, polished, it seemed new). I adjusted the bed to medium and slept well, almost too well. I was late and the doorman had a Town Car in about 30 seconds for me...$7 flat rate delivered me to my destination downtown. 'Have a good day Ms. Barbara' with a smile. They have a nice restaurant with a great morning buffet with eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, Belgium waffles, juices, fruit, yogurt, many breads, pastries, cereals. Three elevators, no waiting. Oh.. quiet rooms, swimming pool, workout room business center with seemingly expensive equipment (but I was too busy 'holding court') newspapers, and in the room, coffee maker and coffee, microwave and refrigerator. I had room service from the restaurant one evening... no padded on fees. I must be special, yes? Large flat screen TV with 5 HBO and many other channels. Great desk, wireless phone, FREE Internet... pretty decked out, this place. And it's pretty, the colors and interior decoration make you feel good. Taxis are waiting, they have valet service, but I had no car. The convention center is one block away, a top art museum, Institutes of Arts 5 minutes away, there are great views of a large church and the Minneapolis skyline. I was fussed over, looked after, coddled and pampered... and didn't even ask for it. I have to laugh, usually I check in, sleep, get a cup of coffee and pay the bill. This is something else. Try the Hilton chain, but stay at this Hilton Garden in Minneapolis...downtown... and by the way... what a great city and super nice folks. Yes, I am a Queen, they told me so and I believe it to be. I really had a wonderful time, then I had to go home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBarbara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
710 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing