We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bread”
Review of Rinata

Rinata
Ranked #170 of 1,813 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 25th street
Brooklyn New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Bread”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The bread. I could have made an entire meal out of just their bread and olive oil. Warm, crisp and chewy. And the bruschetta. The salty Brussels sprout bruschetta. And the gnocchi. Whoa. I had to take some deep breaths to pace myself. Walking in famished on an incredible cold January night, what a joy (and relief) to find such warm service and atmosphere.

It’s on the fancier side for me, but its too not high strung or snooty. A relaxed and pleasant spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomgray347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What going out for a nice meal should be”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We tried Rinata without any personal reference from anyone we knew so that's always a little daunting but I am so glad we did. Our server was so pleasant, the food was simply delicious. I'm so glad we all tried something that might not be what we typically would order - braised bison short ribs with roasted seasonal vegetables and red wine demi, seared salmon with spaghetti squash and beurre blanc, and last up - a braised cornish game hen with wild mushroom farrotto and red wine jus. Looking forward to a return trip!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cascade98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tucked away in the busy-ness of Hennepin Ave in the uptown area is a wonderful treat--Rinata. It does not have a huge menu but what they do, they do very well. The server we had was very nice; there when we needed her, but not obsequious. Wonderful desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Night at Rinata !”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Discovered this nice place on Hennepin at 25th which features Italian fare. Three seperate dining areas with bar area in center. We were there Sunday night for 'date night' and got 4 course meal for $20/person (limited choices). Arrive before 6 pm and bottles of wine 1/2 price. Delightful atmosphere with very nice server ("Fischer"). Noise level was acceptable during peak dining period. Parking on Hennepin may be a tad difficult as busy area but no meters. Side streets offer better availability. Excellent non-franchise neighborhood restaurant. Did no see any children so probably more for adult dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fischstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on Sunday where they have happy hour from 4-6 and also a four course meal for $20 which was a great deal. The bread, which is complementary if you order dinner was delicious! It's side of olive oil and reduced olives was very tasty. Our bottle of wine was half off (happy hour) and we ordered a $7 pizza which was decent size. Overall the food was excellent and the happy hour was a good value. Only downfall is that the server seemed sort of short, maybe she was having a bad day. We would go again during happy hour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brittany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinata also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Rinata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing