We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I lived in Minneapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rinata

Rinata
Ranked #202 of 1,794 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 25th street
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I wish I lived in Minneapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

On a recent visit to Minneapolis, we decided to go to a local Italian restaurant. We met friends at this small Uptown restaurant and the night was filled with good wine, delicious food and outstanding service. As it was happy hour, we shared a couple of bottles of wine that was recommended by our server. The wine was very good and we enjoyed it with bread and an olive tapenade that disappeared pretty fast. All of us had a different entree and the tasting began. All of us were eager to try all the dinners and while none of us were hesitant to try the others, most of us were hesitant to share! The food was that good. Service was personal, timing was good and the pace perfect. We ended the dinner sharing a lemon crostini which left a sweet and tart lingering flavor. In fact, the entire dinner left a wonderful taste in our mouths and a plan to go back as soon as we go back to the Twin Cities. HIghly recommend Rinata.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice happy hour meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Here's what we had for happy hour: Tormesca, a nice cheap red wine from the heel of Italy, made cheaper by the half price bottle before 6:30. Good bread with olive tapenade and olive oil for dipping for the two of us to share. Split a nice pizza with sausage. Split the molten chocolate cake with house made vanilla gelatto. Cost: all this for under $50 including tip. The ambience was very nice, darkly lit, romantic. We had a nice time and we will be back. We really liked it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Agile_Lapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reminds us of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is where we go for special occasions--birthdays, Valentine's Day. Very good food, good service. Rinata does not disappoint.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strikketoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best italian in uptown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

the food and the wine were excellent. the quality of the food was excellent and prices were reasonable. not cheap but reasonable. i had the chicken parmesan and and patti had the sea scallops. both were very good. we had the crab bruscheta to start and the caesar salad. the crab could have used more seasoning - basil? - but the salad was very good. wine was good and reasonably priced, kind of. no dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artsmith147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I took my daughter out for her last dinner prior to moving overseas to Rinata. The plates are on the small side but the quality of food was very good. Add a couple of glasses of wine and a cocktail and you have a great meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinata also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Rinata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing