We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for any vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minneapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 8 Minneapolis B&B and Inns
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for any vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First of all, the location of this B&B couldn't be better. It's located right in the heart of downtown Minneapolis in a nice area close to all the attractions. Marsha was a great host, she made great breakfasts, she made our stay comfortable, she had an extra bed made up for my friend who was traveling with me, and was very accommodating to our busy schedule while in town. Our room was clean, the beds were always made and comfortable, and most importantly, it was cozy and quiet. Perfect. No TV or anything, just a peaceful room, which is the way a vacation should be. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that even with the ceiling fan on, I did get a bit warm overnight and could not really figure out how to open the windows in the room to cool things down. All in all though, I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend this B&B to friends and family and I really look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast for three nights under the wings of Marsha who took such good care of us. Her breakfasts are divine and ample. The rooms are cozy and kept in their original style. The whole house is, by the way. Even so, the air-condition works splendidly and kept us cool through this summer´s heatwave. The area is quiet and homely, but just down the street you will find bars, restaurants and shops with great wine and deli. It´s a twenty minute walk to downtown, but due to Minneapolis´ great system for renting bikes (6$ for 24 hours and about 1$ for every hour in use), we mostly chose this way of creating our own breeze. The back garden of this house is also a great place to relax after hoovering over the attractions of this great city. Thank you so much, Marsha, for making our stay memorable. We´ll be back:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedda Hoiland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cannot fault this place - it is absolutely amazing.
Only stayed for one night before a flight out of Minneapolis St Paul and wished it could have been longer.
The house is stunning - immaculately clean with an incredible attention to detail of all the historic features and furnishing.
You'd pay a fortune to stay somewhere like this in the UK - it's like a National Trust property.
The bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in, lots of products to use in the bathroom and a wide selection of teas and home made cookies to help myself to any time.
Marsha the innkeeper was also brilliant, making me feel really welcome at home. She cooked me a delicious breakfast and even gave me a lift to the tram stop in the morning with my suitcase because it was raining!
Would recommend this place to anyone - perfect for a romantic getaway or as a base for sightseeing. and I hope I can go back one day for longer.
Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LordAmingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and consider it a home away from home. Marsha is a delightful innkeeper and her Swedish pancakes are to die for! It is in easy walking distance of many great restaurants and just across the river from downtown Minneapolis. The sitting rooms are comfortable and inviting, and it is always interesting to see where the other guests are from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Run by the sweetest inn keeper ive met, this B&B truly feels like coming home. A wonderful hot breakfast, a cozy room, blocks from fabulous restaurants...id stay here for all futyre trips to the twin city area....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniecc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed here three days and enjoyed it very much. Very convenient to the downtown trails and historic area. Marsha did a good job as my host. Rooms were very comfortable and I enjoyed some leisure time in the main sitting areas. The beds are not remade on a daily basis, a service that seems to vary greatly in the B&B community. I don't know that I would consider that to be a deficiency, as long as you are aware of the possibility. Breakfast was a very good continental offering, and Marsha readily offered eggs and toast for me.
I was traveling solo at the time, but had I a significant other, this would definitely be a place to consider.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

marsha was just what we needed after ten days of travel. she was gracious, helpful, nurturing, caring. her yard was wonderful, the property nicely appointed; the room very comfortable with a private bathroom with everything anyone would need. i would recommend this property to anyone who would like attention, but not too much. a great nights sleep, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#12 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast

Property: LeBlanc House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 University Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-2052
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Minneapolis for business or pleasure, LeBlanc House B&B offers a comfortable convenient place to stay with a Victorian charm and modern amenities, including wireless internet, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom with toiletries, king and queensize beds with pillowtop mattresses, and flexible breakfast times and menus to accommodate special diets. Located in Minneapolis most historic neighborhood just across the river from downtown, we are within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing