We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
aloft Minneapolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nicollet Island Inn(Minneapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
189
221
69
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
221
69
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguthrie theatergold medalwxyz bargrab and gocity museummill districtmile radiuslight railfree shuttlesmall poolfootball stadiumunderground parkingsliding doorgreat bartwo blocksshuttle servicew hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 537 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went to the Aloft downtown Mnpls for a show at TCF stadium and other family activities. Loved the staff, the room, etc. Ended up renting some bikes right in front of the hotel and traveled all over downtown as a family - great time. Also had several sandwiches, breakfasts, etc. from the Aloft - all were very good. Loved being able to shoot pool, swim in a pool, and play shuffleboard. Not many places with those types of options. Loved it all and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewer_fanBonduel_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our re:mix lounge and convenient re:fuel grab and go pantry. Thanks again for your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Amazing, pet friendly, great viewing areas nearby, dog park across the street, friendly, clean, kid friendly, shuttle service, food and bar avaliable, great looking hotel, the price is right, you just feel more relaxed after you walk in the door.

Room Tip: You're in great hands, just tell them your needs. Call ahead.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WerldTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our hotel’s amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Minneapolis. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved our stay at the aloft! We were victims of the power outage in June and had to find a place to stay after two nights...couldn't have picked a better property. We had so much fun! The room was awesome and unique. The bed was very comfortable and situated right in front of the TV. The bathroom area was spacious and included a fridge. The shower was amazing! I love the shampoo/conditioner and soap. Our favorite part was probably the market in the lobby - they had all kinds of snacks and drinks. We didn't get a chance to have breakfast or use the bar or pool but I'm sure we would have loved those as well. The aloft is also in an awesome part of town - in the Mill district right by the river and the Guthie. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We really appreciate your review- thank you for sharing. We are delighted you felt at home in our fresh, modern hotel and enjoyed our guestroom amenities and Bliss spa products. Hopefully you will be able to relax in our re:mix lounge and W XYZ Bar during your next stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Choose the Aloft Minneapolis to stay overnight in Minn. - mostly because I've read so much about the cool design and green initiatives. Price was right as well. Oh and yes - it is dog friendly!

I've read other reviews that called it the low-cost version of a W hotel. And yes, in some ways it reminded me of a W - small room, well designed and thought out elements. We were very impressed for the most part. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was tasteful with an element of fun. Especially loved the design of the bathroom and wash area. Green elements included bulk amenity dispensers - no more mini plastic bottles clogging the landfills! - recycling in the room (though not well labeled at all...), a one stop docking station for all your electronics, and a great incentive program to NOT use housekeeping (saving water and valuable resources)... You get Starwood Points for every night you forego housekeeping! Brilliant!

And added to the package - great location in the Warehouse District with the Guthrie right around the corner! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestCoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you haven't stayed at aloft, you might just have to find a reason to...Everything about aloft Minneapolis screams hip and happ. The neighborhood is up and coming, the staff of the hotel is nice and helpful, and the rooms are efficient and comfortable. But it's the vibe that you get walking through the lobby at midnight that makes you feel young and cool, even when you're the oldest people there! We returned to the hotel after an evening with friends to find the lobby hopping with people, having conversations in any of a number of gathering spots including an uber swanky outdoor patio area. It wasn't a feeling of chaos or an overly busy party atmosphere, rather, a welcoming scene of young people chilling out in a very modern, funky environment. It made me so happy that I had made the choice to book this hotel. I spent more time than usual going over every inch of the room, fascinated by the space saving efficiency and wondering who might have designed such a gem of a chain. Every inch of the place had a plan and a purpose. The bed was comfy, complete with two big bolster pillows which made you want to lounge longer than you had time to. In fact, I've decided there simply wasn't enough time to fully enjoy this hotel! A return visit is a must! Indoor pool, whirlpool, workout room, outdoor patio, bar, snack area.....all of these things need to be further investigated by me, but looked fabulous. Loved aloft! Had fun staying here! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Nice view from higher room. We could see the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews