We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Everything a person needs for a family reunion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
aloft Minneapolis
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Everything a person needs for a family reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our niece was getting married and our family needed a central place to stay. I don't know who chose the Aloft (think it was the bride!) but it was a good choice. Pool, breakfast, very nice beds with comforters. A European-feel. Also, relaxing in the evenings at the bar area. Wish we would have had more time to spend with each other as the Aloft was great in providing a wonderful place to gather. Will be on our list to stay at when we go back to Minneapolis in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far-end of the corridor do not allow for one to come out the stairs without setting an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    183
    53
    26
    19
See reviews for
73
115
37
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The stay in this hotel was very pleasant. The staff is yiung and very friendly and make you feel welcome. The decor tries very hard (maybe too hard) to impress that this is a European style boutique hotel, but after a while it seems to be right. The rooms are spacious, bathroom clean, free WIFi. I liked the idea of breakfast in the lobby where you can take a complimentary coffee and put togehter a smallish breakfast of all kinds of things. There is a small exercise room at the entrance leve.
The hotel bar is friendly, the hotel has a shuttle to the university, it's close to the light-train.
All together a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natanTel_Aviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We traveled for a conference at the college. We had been booked closer to the school and that hotel was scary. So when the aloft had a room available we gladly booked. The room overlooked the park which is a nice place to walk. We loved the room and how clean it was. The "party" vibe that was down in the bar was loud but we ended up being there to closing. It was an interesting group of people to meet and talk to. Next conference this is where you will find me. The neighborhood had some cute restaurants and bars!! Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptravels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very happy we chose aloft on our recent visit to Minneapolis/St. Paul. Super clean, very friendly staff, free shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel is a big plus. Cool that you can plug your iPod, iPad, etc. into the TV/speakers in the room but they were out of the AV cable we needed for our iPad — please get more 'cause we will be back next visit to MN!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPizzaiolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very trendy with a European hostel type flair. While the king-size bed rooms are smaller than usual they are very efficient with high-end amenities. We had a room with a great view of Gold Medal Park.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks you for sharing your feedback. Our loft-inspired design stems from our sister hotel brand - W Hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our guest room amenities. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I thought the hotel was fantastic. It smelled delicious in the lobby. Everyone was very nice and the place was in general just very welcoming. It is unlike a usual hotel in that it's much more modern. My friend and I were served kitty cocktails for free when we told the bartender we were unable to consume alcohol that night. The pool and courtyard were nice as well.

What I didn't like: The breakfast was a little pricey and the bathroom was missing shampoo/conditioner. Didn't notice until I was already in the shower, so, partially my own fault.

Room Tip: Check to see if you have shampoo before you get in the shower! Eat breakfast some place else unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it! We’re sorry to hear that you missed our bathroom amenities. Our Bliss Spa shampoo, conditioner and body wash are available in dispensers located inside the shower. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here during one of Minneapolis' prettier months, September. It was easily accessible from the lightrail. It strives for a boutique hotel vibe, but still it seems very targeted towards business travelers. Still, for the rate we got I don't think it could be beat. Not a very personal experience but I was in town for a wedding and it made a great home base. Clean rooms, helpful staff, and a nice bar to boot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to hear that our location was convenient for your stay, you had good customer service and that you liked our w xyz bar. Thanks again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Minneapolis

Property: aloft Minneapolis
Address: 900 Washington Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Minneapolis is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design for an easy Twin Cities stay. Stroll out our door to explore downtowns trendy Mill District, rich in history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your aloft Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing