We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$152
$132
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$143
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$155
$118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
304
310
126
55
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
310
126
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungemax restaurantmarble columnsvalet parkinglight railformer bankfront desk stafflarge bathroomovernight parkingper nightbooked this hotelbeautiful lobbyshower headvalet servicenice roomfew blocksvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 828 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. 12 ft ceilings, no bath but shower was big enough for two and the shower head was high enough I had to reach up to adjust (I'm fairly tall). Room was really for sleeping, not hanging out in. Location is excellent (just off the Nicolett Mall. Took the light rail from the airport and it's just a few minutes walk to the hotel.
Food from room service was very good. Only complaint was both my wife and I have dietary restrictions. When we ordered and mentioned things we couldn't eat we would still get those things in/on our food. The staff was always quick to correct and quite gracious but they didn't seem to communicate amongst each other very well.
We were on the concierge floor. The concierge room was quite nice but no food was served on the weekend. I didn't have a problem with that other than the only way to find out was to talk to the front desk. Information, in general, seemed to be on a need to know basis.
I would still give them 4 stars but if they could get the staff to pay attention more closely and generally be more efficient they could be a five.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigalank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

This was an excellent hotel, and very good value because of the weekend promotion offered on the hotel website. The promotion included free valet parking and breakfast, so look for this special if you are considering this hotel.

The location is very good. While it can be a bit of walk to other parts of the downtown, we used the skyway to walk virtually all the way to the Convention Centre and to many other areas as well. This was definitely an advantage during the snowstorm we experienced while there. You can easily walk indoors to Macy's and Target, unless you are not particularly fond of walking. The skywalk can be confusing at times and we frequently got turned around, but there is always the option of going outside and following a more direct route. Pick up a map of the downtown area and skywalk from the front desk.

The hotel is also a 2 minute walk to a Light Rail Transit (LRT) station (Government Station). We used the LRT to get to the Mall of America. It took about 30 minutes but it was a direct route and trains ran frequently. I would definitely do this again to avoid driving and parking.

The room was very clean and contemporary. The glass shower is spacious and the bathroom in general is on the larger size. The room itself is a bit smaller, but there was more than enough room for two people. There is a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. Coffee wasn't replenished but you can call Guest Services for additional supplies. The bed (we had a king) was comfortable and high quality sheets were used. There is a flat screen TV as well.

The gym was very nice for a hotel gym. There are new treadmills and elliptical machines, in additon to free weights, med balls and mats. There was a basket of apples and oranges available as well. Complimentary headphones are provided for the cardio machines as each has it's own TV. There is no pool.

Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant , as was valet, housekeeping and dining room staff.

Our stay included breakfast that was ordered off the menu, which was very nice. The voucher had a $30 limit but we were easily able to have a filling breakfast for under that amount.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I would recommend this hotel. It was great in almost everyway at a good price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice. I loved that elevators required a room key to work extra safety is always a plus. There were just a few little things I didn't like. The pillows were small and too flat. The bedding actually gave my husband a rash...it was an allergic reation to the dry cleaning chemicals we assume. The shower door was akwardly placed and everytime we opened it moved the shower head which I was too short to move back. Just little things, but all in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnostrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Very nice hotel; room was small but very nice. They make good use of a small space. Bathrooms are quite large and shower was great. Horrible toilet paper!!! No make-up mirror. Not located close to shopping, Nicollet Avenue, restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaljudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Came with high expectations since I stay at multiple Marriotts each year. The only redeeming feature of this property was the bed. The front desk clerk was not helpful and the valet person was even less. The hotel is undergoing renovation and it shows everywhere. The bed was very comfortable but the tool hook was loose. The shower was so high a short person couldn't reach it. The flat screen TV had horrible reception even on the local ABC station. The sunday morning buffett was equally bad and cold.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wph01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews