We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Work and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Work and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed Oct 4th and 5th. Comfortable room, nice hotel. Staff was friendly. The hotel is in a great location easy access to the skywalk. Parking cost too much. Double check your bill. Was charged for the restaurant and it wasn't mine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    244
    101
    40
    18
See reviews for
70
233
52
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ishpeming, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at The Hotel Minneapolis - Autograph Collection for one night with my husband and 2 small kids, with an adjoining room to my parents. We were in town for the Twin Cities marathon. The location was great (half mile from the Metrodom which was the start of the marathon) and easy to get to. We used valet parking for $30/night which was very convenient. There is garage parking near the hotel which is probably cheaper but not worth it for us when we are trying to get in and out with little kids. Hotel common area and rooms were very clean and modern. Service was amazing. They were very accommodating ensuring we had adjoining rooms and refrigerators in the room as requested (I don't think refrigerators are standard in every room). We were also given a late check-out which gave us time to get back and shower after the marathon. Rates were very reasonable and the best I could find in the area for that weekend. I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again if I return to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UPtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference. Very dramatic entrance, gorgeous rooms. Extremely comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Felt very safe and clean. Very close to the light rail, easy to locate. The staff was ready to help with anything you might need, they greeted me every time I walked by. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great renovation made this a beautiful hotel. Although a few blocks from the beaten path, very convenient to everything downtown. Great desk staff, great valet staff.
Enjoyable appetizers on Friday happy hour, but avoid the restaurant for Sunday dinner. Worst steak I've had in awhile, requesting a plain potato instead of loaded is ignored, requesting no onions on the steak gives you a pile of fried onions mixed with the vegetables. That combined with a feeling you're inconveniencing the night bar staff talking with their regulars and co-workers. I'm pretty sure I won't stay there again, I'm sure there are more convenient hotels that serve bad steaks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokinjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, General Manager at The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guest feedback as we are continually striving to make improvements throughout our hotel. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience in our restaurant and didn't receive the food prepared the way you had specified. I have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage team and are talking with our associates on how to keep the same kind of experience from happening again. I also appreciate the good feedback about some of our other associates and the rooms. We will celebrate those remarks with the team as well.
Again, I apologize for the trouble and inconvenience and hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary,Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went up to Mpls for the University of Minnesota homecoming weekend. We looked on Expedia could not find many deals so called The Hotel Minneapolis directly. Rate was $210 which was on par with other hotels in the city. It far exceeded our expectations. It is located in an old bank building-was well laid out, beautiful rooms, super comfy beds and staff was outstanding. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Location:
- Near the light rail station, it only cost $1.75 a ride from the airport
- Near shops by restaurant by skyway, don’t need to be outside, if it’s rain or snow
Room:
- Asked for a higher floor, it’s more quiet
- Room is modern with high ceiling, bed is clean and comfortable
- Bathroom is nice with rain shower and good water pressure
Services
- Staff are nice, and helpful on getting my room and showing me where the restaurant location

Room Tip: higher floor to be more quite, call before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonLatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very clean, fun atmosphere, and I found a great deal on Hotwire. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the downtown area. I would suggest not renting a car; the light rail system is less than $2 and brings you within a couple blocks of the hotel.



Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#16 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#11 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
Address: 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection is conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis combining urban energy with a sophisticated and comfortable experience that truly mixes business with pleasure. The hotel is connected to the city's renowned skyway system and within blocks of the city's most desirable destinations:Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Mall of America Field, shopping, entertainment, and restaurants including the award winning restaurant MAX located right at the hotel. The hotel is also located 1 block from Light Rail Transit connecting to Minneapolis International Airport and Mall of America. Featuring 6,000 square ft. of flexible meeting space, 24 hour fitness and business center, and 222 guestrooms with high-speed wireless Internet Access, work desks, flat screen LCD televisions, and MP3 docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Minneapolis Doubletree
Minneapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing