We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
380
106
32
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
106
32
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception order omelettes great location made to order breakfast breakfast was amazing free happy hour valet parking complimentary breakfast target center would definitely stay here again light rail corner suite blue line office building beautiful hotel valet service walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 547 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Embassy Suites has incredible customer service. Despite the hectic pace during and after Super Bowl, they have focused on customers. The night supervisor, Joe was incredible. I kept asking for additional assistance/services and Joe responded with patience, assistance, and never once did I feel as though I was an inconvenience. He made such a difference in helping me, even when he had a line for check in. Honestly, this has made me think to stay here next time.

Room Tip: great customer service, nice gym, central location
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TKB90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Elizabeth Stamp | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I stayed here twice in November 2017, once for family get away (with children) once for an adult wknd for the Gopher/Badger game. Both times we found excellent deals online. The location for this Embassy is perfect, so many bars/restaurants as well as a train stop a block away. The hot buffet breakfast is the best and who can pass up happy hour with free drinks and snacks?! I do wish the happy hour would always be where they serve breakfast as when it is in the bar/lobby area it gets really crowded. But Im still keeping it 5 stars because that is a very silly complaint. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustYourAverageJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Joan,

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Elizabeth Stamp | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I had one of the best hotel stays at this location! The hotel was in a prime location downtown and so convenient. The breakfast was top notch and fully stocked even later in the morning. The staff was really what made the stay, everyone was friendly from the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff- everyone greeted me in the hallways. Joe, the front desk supervisor was AMAZING. I have never encountered a more friendly front desk agent. I had an issue with my credit card (not the hotel's fault) and Joe could not have been more helpful and he took care of me in such a professional manner. I was so impressed, I will definitely be back and recommend! Thank you and kudos to Joe and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Elizabeth Stamp | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Love this property. The rooms are great. The two room suite the best. Did not have the complimentary breakfast this time but have before and it is real food served warm. If you want to wait in line you can have your eggs freshly made. Love the evening reception. Excellent location in downtown Minneapolis. The Lyons Pub is connected to the hotel and has great food

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 434mackenzieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Elizabeth Stamp | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Well kept, upgraded suites. Can't beat the free hot breakfast. Rooms are spacious, roomy bathroom and shower. Closet space is a bit lacking if staying for a week, but can make do. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 714kimberlyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments about your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Elizabeth Stamp | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews