We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy!”

Kindee Thai Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kindee Thai Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 1,820 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Chicago
Description: Kindee offers traditional Thai cuisine with a modern flair. Our menu offers a large variety of unique appetizers, delicious entrees, hot soups and crisp salads. Whatever your preference, we are sure you will find something on our menu that will satisfy your appetite. Located in the heart of the Mill District, across the street from the Guthrie Theater, Kindee has proven to be a mainstay of the diverse culinary culture of downtown Minneapolis. Whether you are in Minneapolis on business, for a show at the Guthrie, or are just looking for a great Thai meal with friends or family, Kindee is happy to accommodate.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visiting Minneapolis for a family event and staying in a downtown hotel, we found this restaurant on Tripadvisor. No complaints, here! The food was fresh, balanced and well-seasoned. The service was perfect. The beer was cold. And the price was right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BackroadsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    60
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great After Play”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Being right across the street from the Guthrie Theater, this is a wonderful place to relax after the afternoon show (like we did.) Good Thai food. Fresh Spring Rolls were tasty and just right. Curry had just the right tingling after-effect for me. A good place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Thai in Minneapolis!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The service was top notch, the appetizers were fantastic, the noodle dish I ordered, Mee Gati, could not have been tastier, and the chocolate cake and the ginger creme brûlée was outstanding. I would go there again and again! Great location, great food, great price. What more do you need in a restaurant! A must try! -Lanai K.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamlanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A tastefully decorated place with fantastic food. We enjoyed the deep fat fried hard boiled eggs and the curry dishes. The yellow curry dish was quite mild. Next time, I'll try the green or red.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 775trishaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Kindee always has fresh ingredients and good bold flavors. It's great as a lunch place or for dinner. It gets very busy before shows at the Guthrie so make a reservation on show nights.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mplsalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kindee Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Kindee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing