We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miltona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great family resort”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at woodland resort over the fourth of July. The resort was great, we had cabin 8 which was really nice and had a screened porch which worked great for beach sandals, coolers, golf clubs ect. There's also a private fire pit which we used every night for sunset and s'mores! Lake Miltona was a beautiful lake for all water activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is our third stay at this resort and it most certainly won't be the last. The cabins and resort are meticulously maintained and cleaned. The resort has a very relaxed and warming atmosphere making it incredibly easy to unwind and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. If that weren't enough, the owners (Michelle and Steve) do an absolutely incredible job. They are there whenever you need anything...but it goes beyond incredible customer service. Even more importantly, they always make us feel like part of their extended family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Concord, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The resort is well maintained with a gorgeous location on Lake Miltona. Steve and Michelle are gracious hosts, the cabin is clean and well-stocked, there's a central play area for children, and the beach is sandy with lots of lounge chairs. Our boat is in a lift when we're not using it, and we're catching lots of fish, enjoying time on the water. This is northern Minnesota at it's best. The Alexandria area has lots of good eating places and shopping, so this is a fun area to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thanks for the great vacation... Repeat customer. Great service, beautiful setting, love this resort! :) Recommend this resort to everyone. Cleanliness to notch, great service, owners are fantastic. Beautiful beach, improvements every year. Couldn't ask for any more:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scully1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place is awesome! My family comes here once a year and its one of the best weeks of our summer! Its a nice location and a good place to fish swim or just to hang out! There is a nice beach, lots of fun activities by the cabins, and plenty of nice places to make a bonfire! The cabins are super nice and funished but a little too modern. either way its a fun place to stay and i always have fun when i come here and love the people that own the resort! I love woodland resort!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieranr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

From the youngest to oldest everyone has the best time. The fishing is the best. The sandy beach is wonderful. The playground is up by the cabins away from lake so safe for kids to hang out close by. One stay you'll be hooked. Very very clean and well maintained. The staff is over the top hospitable
Judy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanjaneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in cabin #2 at woodland resort, and had a great time. As a family of three, this particular cabin was a little small, but since we spent most of our time outside enjoying the play area, beach and boats, it was manageable. The kitchen in the cabin had a stove, oven, microwave, toaster and fridge, but was minimally stocked with pans and other utensils-if you want to cook something in particular, make sure you bring along the cooking supplies you need! The resort was very clean and well maintained, with a great sandbox and swingset for our 18 month old. The beach is a little small, but perfect for small children! The pontoon was an awesome rental, it fit our extended family comfortably and was easy to use. Overall, this was a great way to spend our family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miltona
13.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
181 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
116 reviews
8.7 mi away
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona

Property: Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona
Address: 13270 E Lake Miltona Dr NE, Miltona, MN 56354-8174
Location: United States > Minnesota > Miltona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Miltona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Resort on Lake Miltona is the Alexandria Minnesota areas finest family resort. Eight cabins and Vacation Homes ranging from one to four bedrooms are available to accommodate your group. Located on beautiful Lake Miltona, known for its crystal clear water and outstanding fishing opportunities for walleye, musky, bass and of course pan fish. Start planning your next vacation at Woodland Resort today! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing