We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for Business, close to St. Paul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place for Business, close to St. Paul”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Traveled here for business, good location, right off Highway 494. The hotel is very clean, rooms were nice. Restaurant was good for Dinner & Breakfast if you need a quick bite. Gym with cardio equipment, weights and bench - good for a quick work out. Lots of business travelers at this location. Easy access to St. Paul downtown as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
37
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I came in for an event in downtown Saint Paul, and decided to stay here for the first night to avoid having to pay downtown prices for two nights. The airport shuttle picked me up promptly. Check in was very slow, when I arrived there were about 4 or 5 parties waiting and only one front desk person to help them. Check out was also slow due to this same problem. There were several employees in the front desk area, however most of them when asked said that they were not actually able to perform the check in/check out and that I had to wait for the person that did.

The first time they gave me the room key, I went upstairs and it did not work. Then I went downstairs, they rescanned it and it worked. My only other complaint is that my room was right by the ice machine, so there was a lot of noise from the hallway late into the night.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast that I purchased was actually very good and affordable. The delays I mentioned above were annoying, but nothing that severely hindered my experience. I paid $95 for a Friday night stay, so I can't complain too much. I would just recommend that the front desk is better staffed for the future.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking to not be near the ice machine/vending area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for being our guest. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, however please accept my apologies for the check in and departure experience that you encounter as this is out of the norm for our property. If it is not too much trouble, would you mind emailing me at michael.mitchell@marriott.com with your name so that I may research your issue further with our team.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many years during business trips. The staff are very friendly at check in and helpful if you need something. The breakfast options are much improved since they remodeled and the staff in the restaurant are really incredible with great customer service. The rooms are modern and always clean and the last time I stayed my room had a mini fridge. The wi-fi is strong and it's easy to connect. The walls are a bit thin and occasionally you can hear your neighbors but overall this is a nice hotel and they have really made some nice improvements. It's a quick drive to the Mall of America. They also have an airport shuttle and there is a running trail nearby. I would stay here again during either business or pleasure travel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ccpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for being our guest over the years. We are excited to announce that when you return after March we will have completed our rooms and cooridor renovation as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Cindy and Betty desreve kudos for their great customer service and accomodating nature.This property is in SAINT PAUL. So, make sure when booking you get the right place as Marriott has a few locations in the area. But none as quiet and off the beaten path as this one. My focus was the Mall of America. Didn't have to rent a car as they have an airport AND mall shuttle as most of the hotels in the area do. Typical Courtyard. Good. The elevator went on the blink before I left, but hey, these things happen. I would also like to see Marriott center the T.V. in a way I can watch while in the bed with out craning my neck or laying on my side to watch it. Also a little grout work at the bottom of the shower walls is in order. Small potatoes but noticeable. Going to the Mall of them all? Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYTRAVEL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for being our guest. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Would you mind emailing me at micheal.mitchell@marriott.com to let me know what room you were in so that we can address this grout issue.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean, very up-to-date, exceptionally friendly and helpful service. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. However, if you are planning to travel with small children, this may not be an ideal choice since it lacks a mini-fridge in the room and has no continental breakfast. There is a very nice Bistro on site but again, not what families with small chidlren might be needing as far as convience factor goes. The location was fantastic as it was an easy drive south on 35E to the Minnesota Zoo and another easy jaunt to the north, also on 35E, to the Science Museum of Minnesota, which was our primary motivation for selecting this hotel. There is also nearby, convenient shopping and dining, from local to chain restaurants in Eagan. (The Mall of America is also an easy trip from 494, which the hotel is immediately off of but this was not one of our planned stops) So if you don't mind keeping a cooler in your room for back up in place of the mini-fridge, this is a great choice. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ours was a first floor room that faced the outside of the building toward the parking lot. With sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you did not get a room with a refrigerator. About 40% of our rooms have refrigerators and we also have them available upon request.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and beautiful. If you can, get a room that faces in toward the courtyard (yes, they actually have a "Courtyard"!) We had a room that faced out, but it was still nice to have a balcony. Every encounter I had with the staff was a good experience. They were very friendly and helpful. I felt like a valued guest. The rooms were clean and up to date. (see attached picture). It was nice to have an outlet up on the headboard by the night lamp to plug my cell phone in.
The hotel is easy to get to off 494 and centrally located to everything, St Paul, Minneapolis or Bloomington. It is a little bit of an odd area that was mostly a business park with nothing retail. There is a very nice convenience store/gas station just south of the interstate though. Got coffee over there each day.
Which brings me to the drawbacks. First was there was not coffee available in the lobby even though the information book in the room mentioned "complementary coffee" in the lobby. When I asked they said the book was outdated and I could buy Starbucks from the Bistro.
There was not a fridge or microwave in the room. Staying 3 nights, I would have like to be able to keep cold beverages and leftovers in there.
The biggest drawback was the thin walls. I was glad we were up on the 3rd floor and at the end with only one shared wall. Maybe it was just the people next door were extra loud, but we could hear them throughout our stay. We got a great rate and so I was not too disappointed, but I was very glad I had a small fan to create noise.
I would consider staying here again at the price I received because the pros probably outweighed the cons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a balcony that faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaVikingsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept my apologies for the directory in room not being updated. We will address this right away. As for our coffee, our property is delighted to offer complimentary coffee in each guest room and we do as you noted sell Starbucks in our Bistro.

Also, we normally do not have noise issues. Please accept my apologies for this as well.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When my wife and I checked into the hotel, we stopped in our room briefly to drop off our luggage, etc. During this brief time, I noticed the sink was cracked and the TV had no HD signal. I called to let the staff know about this (I wanted mainly to let them know about the sink, and that I had not caused the crack!). The person taking my call let me know someone would check it out soon. I let her know that there was no rush since we were about to leave for a family function.

Well, when we returned a few hours later, there was a new sink and the TV received all available channels. I don't know how anyone could expect better than that!

We stay at this hotel regularly, and have never been disappointed by the accommodations, and even more important, the staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced with your room during your last stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a perfect and problem free stay. Unfortunately, this does not happen in every case and I am happy to hear that our team responded accordingly.

We look forward to serving you again soon.'

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota Heights
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Address: 1352 Northland Dr, Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Courtyard Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Courtyard
Mendota Heights Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Mendota Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing