We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful renovation from top to bottom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the only Marriott property that we ever left right after checking in. That was several years ago, but very memorable. Let's just say everything that could be wrong, was.

We tried again this week on the advice of Tripadvisor fellow travelers and were delighted we did. From the warm greeting to the lovely new furnishings this met or exceeded our expectations. We found the room sparkling clean and comfortable, the personnel warm and professional, and the breakfast selections varied and well-stocked. We will be so happy to be able to return again and again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_grandmothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 265 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Everything looked good and organized. Comfortable beds and cleaned washroom.
The room service is pretty good, as well.
The breakfast is the same as the others hotels: scrambled eggs, muffins, some fruits, toasted bread, jams, etc.
I expected less for the price, but it really pays off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renanfreirebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staying here was a good experience, the hotel is very simple but it is a cozy and clean environment, there is a pool and a Jacuzzi both with hot water, and we had a very nice breakfast with a large variety of food!

Room Tip: I stayed near the front desk and I had no problems in my room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here to catch early flight the next morning and everyone was polite and willling to help, even caught a shuttle to a local pub for supper and some cocktails. Breakfast was ready early and was plentiful with your basic continental breakfast choices including eggs, waffles and sausage and biscuits. I would definitely stay here again!! Shuttle service was right on time in the morning and it runs every 1/2 hour or as needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavemmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Gavemmom,
Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am very pleased to hear how well everything went for you. We strive to be the best of the best, so I am excited to hear we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport very soon.

Thank you again,
Scott Eisenach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a short overnight stay before a business meeting the next day. Hotel was like most Fairfield Inns but the staff is what made this hotel different. Very friendly and helpful. Parking lot was completely full but there was a lot of snow on the ground.

Would stay here again if I was on a business trip

Didn't use it but they also have shuttle to the airport and to the Mall nearby

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear TRAAVELER,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate you letting others know about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm glad to hear that our friendly staff helped to make your trip memorable. We hope that next time you are able to take advantage of our airport shuttle.

Sincerely,
Hope K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 3 nights and had good service and accomodations. It is a little hard to get away from road noise here but is quite diminished compared to many properties. The pool is on the cool side. We chose not to use it and did not see anyone else in there either. Breakfasts are good and teh breakfast lady does a good job. When quiting time comes though there is no room for those who may be tardy. The building is an older building; the halls seem narrow and the bathroom was small - tough for 2 to get ready in the morning. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel was convenient for both Downtown St Paul for a concert and shopping at Mall of America. Nice pool and hot tub area. Wonderful free breakfast with warm items like waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy, plus the usual cold breakfast items. Price was lower than most in the area, and had queen beds instead of doubles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota Heights
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Address: 1330 Northland Dr, Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport hotel is located just 3 miles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport & Mall of America, offering complimentary shuttles to both destinations. Our hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the nearby Minneapolis VA and other businesses within 5 miles. Our shuttle will also take you to the Hiawatha Light Rail Transit hub to see a Minnesota Twins game at Target Field or for you to enjoy downtown Minneapolis. We are the closest Marriott hotel to downtown St. Paul & the Xcel Energy Center, home of the Minnesota Wild. Your day is sure to start off right at this MSP Airport hotel with our free hot breakfast; we also offer an indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, laundry room, and a fitness center. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights
Fairfield Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing