We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Comfort, and Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Comfort, and Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport making it convenient if dropping someone off or picking someone up. The hotel also has a shuttle to the airport which came in very handy for my girlfriend and I.
I woke up in the morning after staying the night to a wonderful breakfast in the lobby area. A variety of choices on the breakfast menu is enough to satisfy any size morning appetite. There was a well rounded variety of food items which also made the breakfast enjoyable.
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    97
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
43
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport for business numerous times over the past year. Always a good stay.

The front desk staff is friendly and after my second stay, always greeted me by name as I walked in the door. My husband stayed there and they greeted him as well and asked where I was! Nice to be recognized whether I'm there or not.

The breakfast buffet is great, although really crowded most mornings. I usually grab something to go and the hotel staff will bag it up for you. Very nice. The Courtyard next door does do the 'Bistro' thing and you can get something to eat in the evening there. Restaurants are relatively close, and when I was there last, the airport shuttle would take you to local restaurants if you didn't have a vehicle and come back to pick you up when you were done with your meal. Other than the Courtyard, there are NO restaurants within walking distance.

Due to the room rates and the proximity to the airport, sometimes it can be noisy, but when I've called to the front desk (always after 2200) they've been able to address my concerns and the noise level goes down. You can't fault kids for being excited!! There do seem to be many high school and college sports teams staying at this property...thus the rather loud enthusiasm some evenings...especially if they win.

Housekeeping is great and very friendly. When I've requested a late check-out, I've never been disturbed with the tap-tap-tap-housekeeping! Rooms are clean and bathrooms well stocked.

I always enjoy my stay at this property.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 4th floor. Sometimes on the lower floors you can hear the people above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perriknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Can't say enough positive about this hotel and especially its staff - everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. For a very reasonable price we enjoyed all the hotel's amenities (indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast, clean room, comfy beds, convenience to I-494, 24-hour complimentary shuttle) and were thoroughly pleased. Because of the shuttle service, we parked the car at the beginning of our 3-night stay and didn't have to use it again till we left. The shuttle took us everywhere we needed to go (Le Cordon Bleu college, Mall of America, light rail station), even to church and back! Highly recommend this place - and do check out riding the light rail directly to downtown from the Mall of America or any of several points south of downtown. Sure cuts down on frustration! Kudos to the Fairfield staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sswriter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice hotel. I would probably give it a 3.5 so I rounded up to a 4. Staff was nice, breakfast was nice and room was clean. Everything I would expect from a 3 star hotel. We didn't see any of the over the top service but they were full to capacity so I can overlook that. My only recommendation is that they get new furniture in the lobby. They were going for a 70s retro look but the carpet and furniture looks as if it is from the 70s as it was pretty beat up. Overall though, a nice hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandamoniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last month and cannot say enough good things about the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them! The breakfast is great and much better than other Fairfield Inns. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs and bacon/ sausage, along with the usual other breakfast items. The staff puts together doggy bags for those too rushed to eat so that you can grab one on the way out. Warm cookies in the afternoon. A bowl of whole fruit left out all day for guests. It was icy one morning and a staff member even scraped the ice off my car windows!!!! unbelievable!!! I am currently staying at a 5 star hotel in Savannah and all I can say is the staff here should head up to MSP and learn some lessons about customer friendliness and helpfulness. I would not stay at another hotel in this area, no matter what the rating. This place is the best!

Room Tip: The king suites are really nice, but avoid 317 since it is right next to the noisy ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

A recent stay (August) at the Fairfield Inn, was a clean, comfortable and welcomed site after spending a wonderful (but excessively hot) trip to the Twin Cities area, The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Best of all - the Inn is near the interstate entrance - but nicely tucked away from the deafening traffic noise, which made for very private and quiet surroundings.

Of all the hotel/motel choices near the airport - I highly recommend this property for a great night's sleep. A continental breakfast was provided.

Room Tip: Plan to travel a short distance from the Inn for a rather large selection of restaurants. Ask the F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandMunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Pros:
Close to airport, but far enough to where you dont hear planes
Clean rooms
Nice staff
Good channel list
Good size TVs
Comfortable beds
Amazing office chairs!
Good breakfast selection

Cons:
Breakfast started to be taken down a bit before 9am.
Spotty cellphone reception with Sprint

Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota Heights
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Address: 1330 Northland Dr, Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and the Mall of America. The hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations. Along with the MOA & MSP Airport locations, we also offer free shuttle service to the Minneapolis VA, Hiawatha Light Rail and other businesses within 5 miles of the hotel. At our hotel you'll enjoy our essential amenities including free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights
Fairfield Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing