We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
McGregor
Post
Inbox
Search

“Unique lunch venue”

The Schoolhouse Cafe
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in McGregor
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Service was fine. Lunch was fine, nothing spectacular as I can’t remember exactly what we ordered. A family at the table next to us ordered pancakes which were huge. Lots of history on the walls. Pictures, children’s school art, etc.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch on our way ‘up north’ going fishing. Splendid little one room schoolhouse turned into cafe/ice cream/pastry shop.
Highly recommend the ‘Dagwood’ - if you have a large appetite!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sparky92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a great meal this morning here. The ladies who worked there were so very sweet. The homemade sweet rye bread totally lived up to the hype! This meal was reasonably priced, made with heart and eaten up by our six kiddos!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank cmp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We don’t like pretentious food. These people made basic down home meals. He had the Swedish Meatball Special and loved it. I had a burger and could tell from the first bite that it was made fresh. Wish we could take them home with us!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank justvalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I‘m happy to find this place. I’m from Switzerland and they have great breakfast and also great espresso coffee.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kikomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Schoolhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Schoolhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing