We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Least expensive place in town-OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Marshall MN
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not a bad place, just very basic, and worn down.
Our room was clean but needed new carpet and furniture.
Limited free breakfast of cereal, Juice/coffee, bread to toast, and not much else.
On the outskirts of Marshall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larsmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

good hotel experience, clean rooms, freindly & courteous staff , excellent on/off location & close to shopping, was very pleased & would book again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The rooms smelled like dampness. The decor is from the 80's. The toilet had to be flushed over and over before it was cleaned. Towels in the room were like sand paper and stained. Over all rating for me was a 2.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is a DUMP and extremely over priced. $49 a night would be too much, and we were socked with $79 a night! Wow - I stay on the beach in Florida for only $30 more! Room was so filthy I never took off my shoes; toilet cracked, drains plugged. The maid didn't clean our room. The only saving grace was the lovely young lady working at the desk - beyond that, again - STAY AWAY! (You can stay at the Praries Edge Casino's brand new hotel, 30 minutes North, for only $59 a night!)

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, and are a smoker, do NOT let them put you in room 117. We forced them to give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for two nights starting 7/27/12

We were asked to sign two receipts for our hotel when we checked in and the clerk insisted he had to keep both of them and would give us a receipt when we checked out. We had to sign a third receipt when we checked out. That seemed very odd.

The flooring in the hallways and stairs is still under remodeling. Tile is on the floor but no grout on the stairs. Red tape connects the hallway tile to the red carpeting in each room. Rooms were clean but very basic. Towels were thin. Sheets felt damp first night. Air conditioning in wall is loud.

Breakfast consisted of muffins and donuts and four options of cereal. Front lobby has two small tables that seat four each for breakfast.

Hotel is very low staffed.

Restaurant next door was very good.

Better accomodations exist in town.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the second floor so you don't have to have car lights point into your hotel room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was in town for business and looking for a good basic room to sleep in. I knew that I would not be spending much time in the room. With the AARP rate it was considerably cheaper than the other chains. Check-in was quick and efficient. I found the manager to be pleasant and very helpful in suggesting local places to eat. The hotel offers a 10% off coupon for the restaurant right next door. The coffee was always on and there was hot water for tea and a nice assortment of teas to choose from.

The room was a little crowded but I can understand that given that most travelers want a lot of amenities. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. It fit my purposes precisely and I will stay there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room near the check-in desk and there were no stairs. I think that there are about 6 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

lets start with the rude and rediculous Manager at check in, how does someone keep there job ACTING THIS WAY. then he checked us in a room people were allready stayin in...what tha!!! how akward is that......the room wasn't even worth the stay. i didnt think it could possibly be this bad. planned on staying there for a couple weeks for work, yeah right! checked in tonight and i will check out tomorrow... i would deffinetly stay down the road for more money to be treated like a human. even if the rating down the street is poor, it cannot be worse than the way i was treated at this so called hotel. you can tell that this place does not like to make money, it all starts at the front desk!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marshall MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall MN

Address: 1106 E Main Street, Jct Hwys 59 & 23, Marshall, MN 56258-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall MN 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Marshall MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marshall
Super 8 Marshall
Marshall Super 8
Marshall Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing