We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Traveler's Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Traveler's Lodge this past weekend while in town for a college visit. Conveniently located right across the street from campus. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a very spacious suite which had a separate living room with leather sofa, comfy chair and a dining table. Separate kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms gave us all the room we could ask for. Parking was right outside our door. Room was clean, well cared for, and warmed up before our arrival. Bathroom was cleaned and well stocked with supplies. The Beds were very comfortable. The free High Speed Internet Wifi worked great too. All and all, would highly recommend Traveler's Lodge to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

For some reason I thought I was looking for a Travelodge … guess my eyes (or my mind) is going.

I can use my corp pricing here, not a bad price but I paid the same price last night for a 1st class motel in another town. I know that prices vary greatly from town to town. Tonight in this town both the Comfort Inn and the Ramada Inn (both with a lower rating than this place) were full. The AmericInn still had rooms but they start well over $100. (The Traveler's Lodge had a 4-1/2 TripAdvisor rating when I am writing this, everyone else was at a 4 or lower)

Person at the front desk was pleasant, no issues at check in.

Only complaint was that the room was a little ‘stale’ when we checked in, like it had been closed up for a few days. Other than that the room is very clean, a little small but no issues. Mostly single level, one area has a 2nd floor. Park at the door, the 2 level building has two power outlets in front of every door, great perk for winter.

The images provided by management are accurate … except there should be a TV on the desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAM LAKE
Level Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a very busy weekend in the SW Minn. area and we felt we were fortunate to find a place to stay even a month ahead. We selected Traveler's Lodge only because it was available. The location worked very well and we were pleased with the pleasant assistance from the front desk. Supplies were weak (no soap & little TP) but the desk supplied them quickly. The bed was very comfortable as was the recliner chair. It was clean and served us well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place is clean, price was high for what it is, especially considering there was no continental breakfast included. There was nothing great about it. We did sleep well, the beds were pretty comfortable, everything worked, and the room had a fridge, microwave and console tv. The tissue box was empty, and there was used soap from the previous occupant on the tub shelf, so not great attention to detail, but it certainly was not a gross dive. It was in a quiet location. Modern A/C. Reception was pleasant. No coffee maker in room, but central coffee in reception.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheetaah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place was really perfect and comfortable. It covers everything... Really fast internet, nice bathroom, big comfortable bedroom and so on. The room was always clean and perfect! The manager was really pleasant! Roomservice was fast and flawless. If you ever come to Marshall then I definitely recommend you to go to Traveler's Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The place was perfect for our short stay in Marshall. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the manager gave us great dining recommendations. I will definitely return to Traveler's Lodge on my next visit to Marshall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah19H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We heard less than positive reviews on this property but thought we would try it since it had new ownership and management. It's not the Ritz but we were looking for comfortable, clean and affordable. It had it all and the customer service couldn't have been better. They really care about providing a quality experience. The beds were comfortable, room was clean and the manager went out of his way to be sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LInda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Lodge

Property: Traveler's Lodge
Address: 1425 E College Dr, Marshall, MN 56258
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Traveler’s Lodge in Marshall, Minnesota where we provide complimentary continental breakfast and free wireless internet for you to enjoy while staying at our Marshall inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Traveler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Hotel Marshall
Travelers Hotel Marshall
Traveler Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing