We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place...very expensive for what you get!”
Review of Ramada Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Marshall
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here because my husband was in a wedding. The place is very old and need some repairs and overall updating. The price was ridiculous for the shabbiness of the establishment! I was appalled! We had to haggle over a military discount! The restaurant in the hotel was not great, especially for their prices. Staff was not very friendly most of the time. The only plus's to staying here was the reception was in the hotel! I would never stay here again and wonder have stayed once we arrived if it had not been for the wedding!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

There was black mold all over the ceiling in the bathroom. The carpet was stained and dirty as if it had not been vacuumed in quite some time. The air conditioner sounded as if a plane was getting ready to take off. Every time a person would be in the hallway you could hear every word they were saying. It is a very noisy hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This room was grossly overpriced for the quality. Definitely will not be staying at the Ramada in Marshall again. The room smelled bad from the check in, everything was horribly aged and just felt tired.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel rates 5 stars in regards to friendliness of hotel staff. The front desk staff is extremely accommodating and welcoming. The morning breakfast crew is OUTSTANDING. I felt like I was in a five start hotel as they waited on us hand and foot at the free breakfast. The housekeeping staff were all very pleasant and seemed to be working very hard.
The breakfast, which is held every morning in the restaurant, is good old fashioned cooking. The french toast (made with texas toast) really hit the spot and the sausage was like none other. The pool is FANTASTIC!!!! Big and very warm, which is wonderful if you have any health issues. Very nice family area around the pool. Loved it!
The rooms are being slowly remodeled. I noticed some are done completely and some are half done (wondering if they will just stay that way???) We were in a half done room. The ceiling was full of mold, so if you have allergies, this is NOT the place for you. The air conditioner was horrible and so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. The water in the shower would change from extremely cold to scalding hot without warning. The only way we could shower was to keep it on cold so that when it went to hot we were not scalded. There were very few outlets in the room. In fact, we had to unplug the fridge in order to plug the microwave in and then change it back to keep the fridge cold.
All in all, we had a very pleasant experience, but were not all that happy with the actual "room".

Room Tip: Get a FULLY remodeled one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marshall

Address: 1500 E College Dr, Marshall, MN 56258-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marshall 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marshall Hotel Marshall
Best Western Marshall
Marshall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing