We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecoming at SMSU”
Review of Ramada Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Marshall
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    108
    116
    83
    53
See reviews for
185
24
10
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
SIOUX CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been staying here for more then 30 years. I usually stay for three days at a time. It is about two and a half hours from my home in Iowa and I come here three of four times a year for short vacations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMOND
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The first time I walked into the bathroom, the sink was completely full of water and junk/dirt. I called the front desk and they sent someone immediately to check it out. After looking at it, the manager asked if it could wait until tomorrow morning. since he didn't have anyone in maintenance on Saturday night. Since we were only staying one night and leaving in the morning , that question did not make much sense to me. After telling him no, he said he would work on it. We told him we were going to the lounge. He came and found us and told us he had someone coming to take care of it and when we got back to our room, the sink worked and all was clean. The response was terrific, but why wouldn't that problem have been taken care of when housekeeping was cleaning the room? Made me wonder if anything else was cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long prairie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Held our 50th Class Reunion here and in one word -- "Perfect!". Food was plenty and very, very good!. People commeted that the stuffed pork chop meal "was to die for". The turkey/dressing "tasted just like grandma's". Curt at the Front Desk was friendly, helpful and very polite. Shawna and Emily in catering were the Best -- they made this event so much fun and relaxing. They were Extemely a pleasure to work with. Shawna's last event here and she worked hard with us to the end. ALL the personnel we dealt with were very friendly, fun and a joy to deal with. With some 70 attendee's there was not one complaint from anyone -- they commented on the great food, service and the friendliness of all the help. This was a 5 star event and a Great Thank You to the whole staff for making it so much fun. They made this visit "At Home Relaxing".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was a little spendier assuming it would be nicer. WRONG. We no more than opened the door and the stench of mildew and sweat consumed us. I had febreeze with and I sprayed the entire room. It looked like it was picked up in there but not clean. We left for the evening and came back and febreezed before bed. We got three tiny pillows for the king sized bed, but we slept in our own blankets and pillows because it creeped us out a little. It had rained during the night and when we woke up, the bedroom floor near the window was soaked. All the rain came in from the floor. My husbands bag was there and it left his clothes in his bag, drenched as well. When we told the front desk, they nearly finished my sentence and acted as if they would have expected something like that to happen. Go somewhere else for your stay. It's not worth a penny here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchueleRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marshall

Property: Ramada Marshall
Address: 1500 E College Dr, Marshall, MN 56258-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marshall 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marshall Hotel Marshall
Best Western Marshall
Marshall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing