We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent hotel in Marshall. Very friendly staff, they make you feel at home. Nice pool area and clean quiet rooms. A variety of breakfast goodies are served each morning, only issue was sometimes I had to leave as early as 5 am so breakfast wasn't out yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerngirlnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
56
14
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently stayed here with my Wife, her parents, and our 2 young boys. They were all very pleased with the stay and impressed with the quality of the rooms, the breakfast, and the pool. Particularly how warm (hot) the Whirlpool was.
- I stay here regularly by myself on business and this is the first time with the family.
- Rooms were clean and AmericInn is known for their quiet rooms which I appreciate when there are "teams" (hockey, volleyball, B-ball, etc...) in town for a tourney.
-Breakfast is generally very good. Apple or Orange juice from a machine. Milk in the mini-cartons, dry cereal, bagels, bread, muffins, yogurt, cheese sticks, hard boiled eggs and such. But, the hot items is what I like the most. There are 2 waffle makers (boys loved the waffles), I like the biscuits with hot sausage-gravy, with a side of a round sausage patty, and scrambled eggs.
- Internet connection is VERY consistent, FREE, and FAST! Using speedtest.net, I get 10+ Mbps down and 2Mpbs upload speed which is wonderful for work and uploading photos and such.
- Televisions are flat panels, clear images, good channel selections, and the TV's aren't huge.
- Beds are comfortable and pillows are good.
- Showers have plenty of hot water and the bathrooms are standard "hotel" (small) size with the sinks just outside the shower/toilet door.
- The staff here has been wonderful. They are very helpful and accommodating.

Just to comment. The AmericInn "ranking" appears to have been "pulled down" by what appear to be 4 reviews about the "same" experience by some "hockey" people.... I've met these types before and they are the nicest people as long as they get to do what they want, when they want, and how they want to do it. They were clearly in the "WRONG" if someone had to ask them to be quiet, regardless of where they were in the hotel. Respectful and responsible guests just never do anything that would even come close to needing intervention by hotel staff, let alone calling the police... assuming that what they said is even true.

I will be back here to stay again. If you need to stay in town on business, you can count on a quiet room, hot breakfast, and FAST internet. If you're here with family, like I was, the pool area is great and the included breakfast is a Bonus!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quietest, except in a thunderstorm, then you'll hear the heavy rain and thunder mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Real_Family_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We held a baby shower in one of the party rooms. They provided drinks and we brought the food in. Jeff was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure the room was set up how we wanted it and that we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived early and with a little coaxing we were able to check in early. They said the place was full lat night and there were only 4 people cleaning, and check in was really at 3 pm. As a customer I really don't care to hear their issues. Finally someone did check and the room would be ready in a few minute, whatever that means.

Beds were comfortable, the shower spray was good, the air conditioner was not too noisy. The tub and toilet were crammed into one little space, that was strange. Breakfast was adequate with some nice biscuits available.

I think I would opt to try another place next time in Marshall to see if this is the best they can do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I found this to be the most handicap accessible hotel we have stayed at. We did not have a chance to use the pool, but they even have a lift to help a wheelchair bound person get in and out of the pool The room was spacious, clean, and the grab bars were in logical places in the bathroom. The breakfast was good, with a couple of hot offerings in addition to the usual continental options. My only issue was the parking lot, which had big holes and the van accessible spot was a bit short for my big bus, so I blocked in another patron whenever I parked. Oh, and my mother was a bit nervous when she drove her power chair into the elevator and it groaned under the weight, but it made it up and down every trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN_NightRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family has stayed at this motel many times. The rooms are clean, the pool enjoyable, and service quickly provided. The breakfast is a high-value for the money definitely beating out other lodgings in the area. My entire family could find *something* to eat including my gluten-free child and my vegan child.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, I came down during the snow storm and was able to check in early without extra cost. The parking lot wasn't plowed until later in the day. I wish there was a small gym here, but the pool was nice!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leemabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
Address: 1406 E Lyon St, Marshall, MN 56258-2529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing