We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We too stayed at this hotel for a hockey tourny. There were three teams staying there and we were all treated absolutely horrible. There was nobody obnoxious, drunk or noisy children. If kids walked by the front desk she would comment go to bed or I call the police. She told one parent as he walked by you better get some parenting skills. He laughed out loud. The next norning the day manager offered nothing to compensate us. She said there is nothing I can do. Well there is something, tell everyone to not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hockeyfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were here for a hockey tournament. We were chilling in a conference room. When a women comes in and yells "wrap it up!" So we move into the pool area and are sitting in there chilling. We notice a cop car. She called the cops on another hockey team that was in another conference room. They end up coming into the pool area where we were. At 1155 she comes into the pool area with national guards that were staying at the hotel and again yells " wrap it up!!!". The pool does not close tell 1200. I have been to many hotels in my children's hockey careers and I have never been treated this badly. Most hotels find a place you can sit and visit so you don't bother the other guests. We were all sitting there just talking and having a good time, not breaking any rules and we were treated Like children!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woldpack18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend night. This is an Americinn that is showing it's age and needs a little updating. There really aren't a lot of hotel choices in Marshall and this is probably one of the better ones. Our room was a nice sized King Executive and was very clean, with a comfortable bed, enough towels, a flat screen tv, and a couch. The sink had cracks near the drain and really should be replaced and the carpeting seem rather old. Breakfast in the morning was all right and was served in a room off of the lobby. We may return someday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in a king suite. Our kids loved the extra space and swimming in the pool. Lots of choices at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbhutzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Close to food and Menards and WalMart. The staff was friendly and the pool area was clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very nice room and the pool was enjoyed by the kids. I would have liked to have used the hot tub, but was out of service. I enjoyed the breakfast and thought there was a good variety.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#5 of 7 in Marshall
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall

Address: 1406 E Lyon St, Marshall, MN 56258-2529
Location: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing