We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maplewood
Certificate of Excellence
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
“Great !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I work construction and have stayed in hotels all over. The LivInn hotel in Maplewood,MN is beyond a doubt the best! The reasonable rates was the original reason for booking here. The service, attitude and clean room will keep me coming back if in this area. Andy and Brenda were genuinely friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating! Malissa the shift manager was professional, knowledgeable and ready to schedule cleaning around our schedule. Steve the maintenance man was prompt with service and very polite. Great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful review, we are very pleased to hear how happy you were with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    71
    19
    14
    18
See reviews for
58
45
52
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Someone tried breaking into my room and I caught them so I complained about it and got threatened to get kicked out if I took legal actions. The manger said I complained too much and assumed I was on drugs. I been clean since August 15th 2011 so whatever.....all I can say is guns aren't banned in the property or premises and conceal and carry permits come in handy when you feel threatened and in danger so I'm.glad I have so I'm glad I ha ve personal protection. This place is a lot better than super8 on old Hudson road off of white bear ave though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmiSmurfBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I do believe that you have the wrong hotel, as this situation has not occured at Maplewood LivINN to managements knowledge. I do appologize that you had to have an experience like the one expressed.

Thank You,
Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and had a marvelous time. Emma J. at the front desk was super helpful and accommodating! The room was very tidy and attractive. I would recommend this establishment for any traveller. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank You so much for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not the fanciest of motels, and it's not located in the best of locations, but housekeeping was clean and staff were friendly. At first I was taken by a "Non-refundable deposit" for weekly stayers, but they refunded that too, making this a great value. Internet access speed is limited unless you pay an additinal charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite area. There seemed to be ruckas in other areas of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appriciate your feedback on the hotel and are pleased to hear that you were satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again.

Happy Holidays!


Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The service provided by Shadwna and Nick at the desk and in houskeeping was excellent.

They made the stay easy, assisted with a change in our plans resulting from the impending hurricane back in NY where we live and were very cheerful and polite.

It was a very comfortable experience and I plan to search out LivInn Hotels in the future

Room Tip: Select a room on the top (4th floor) with a grand view of the lake as well as your car in the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will give a special Thank You to Shandwa and Nick for making your stay 100% satisfied.


Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The front desk was wonderfeul, andrew welcomed me and my family, The rooms are breath taking with a view to die for. Housekeep is so wonderful they provid excellent customer service. I can go on and on about this hotel.

And I almost forgot the price is so affordable, I paid twice in one day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenbayLesbians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, I will give my staff a special thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Malissa Gjerdahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a good place to stay, great value for the price. Our room was clean with a simply beautiful view of Tanner's Lake. The front desk staff, Heaven and Andrew were especially nice and helpful in answering all my questions. All the staff and cleaning people were very friendly and made us comfortable in our room.

My husband and I stayed for 7 days during some event-filled family time in June. My brother, from Texas stayed next-door to us in the King rooms lakeside. My mother was recovering from a serious fall and celebrating her 87th birthday. The LivInn Hotel was a haven of rest... perfect place to rest after long days with doctors and visiting family.

Hat's off to the Hotel Manager, Melisa and her staff in Maplewood. The Head Housekeeper, Brenda was efficient and our room attendant, Bre made us feel at home. Jake and his crew were hard workers and it was a great addition, as a job share at the hotel. We will stay here again while visiting family in the area. Rooms were pretty basic, but the beds was AMAZING!

Room Tip: King Rooms - lakeside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinngm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how were doing. I will give my team a special thank you for there hard work. We look forward to seeing you again.

Malissa Brockman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maplewood
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
5.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood

Property: LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood
Address: 285 Century Ave N, Maplewood, MN 55119-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maplewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maplewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your LivINN Hotel St Paul East / Maplewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Maplewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing