We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
3
6
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
9
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

I had reached the end of my long driving day in the pouring rain, and spotted the green 'Emerald Inn' sign from the highway. Fortunately it wasn't like Brad and Janet in Rocky Horror and turned out to be OK and fair value. The towels were sparse and rough but other than that, everything else was fine. Unplugged the fridge because it was noisy. The front desk uses chip and pin for the credit card (vs. insecure swipe at most large chains) which I was impressed with.

Room Tip: they all seem far enough from the highway and a concrete building, so no preference
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Shopped online and found this to be the cheapest hotel in the area. Everything was clean. Furniture was a bit dated but bed was very comfortable. They let us checkin early, around 10:30 am. We spend most of the day at my baby sister's as it was her graduation. Came back and had a good night sleep. Fridge was a plus as we were able to bring some food back. Was able to check my emails in the morning as wifi was good. For basic accommodations and all we needed was a place to sleep, it worked out great for us. it was an economy hotel and the price was right for us.

Room Tip: we were on 1st floor. Worked for us.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsysimmons88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

too many tweekers living there,maplewood police were banging on doors all night,one was rite across from my room,it sounded like a few domestics going on,DONT BRING YOUR KIDS,make sure your door is double locked,and beware of the dresser drawers,we found dirty underware in them,and there maybe things hidden in the room in the bathroom ceiling and between the mattreses,things you probably don't want to touch EWW

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jawshmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

This hotel looks like a work in progress. The staff is friendly and the place is generally clean, but there was paint pealing from the ceiling, and some black stains around the shower. The TV was quite old and the remote didn't work. However, no serous problems and nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. No breakfast, but there is coffee and free newspapers. Very basic accommodations.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Recently visited in Feb 2016. Roll of carpet left in the hallway. No lampshade or any knowledge of Wi-fi. Black mold in the shower with dried blood on the wall. Coffee in lobby was ice cold. Parking lot gets full pretty quick and word of mouth is to not leave anything of value in your car that is visible.
Hotels in this area are lacking.... may was to stay elsewhere and drive over to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews