We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & super clean/comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed August 29, 2010

While I had read mixed reviews of this hotel elsewhere, most were older ones. It has no shampoo offered, but does have soap! The small kitchen looks fine (I just stayed one night and didn't use it) and all else was what one would expect for a higher rated hotel. The bedding was comfortable, a/c worked fine, as did the TV, shower, etc. Had ablow drier. However, as it has no workout area, breakfast included or "business center "(such as free internet - although one can get internet service in one's room for $5 or so - I think for the duration of one's stay), I guess it has a lower rating - although it has a washer/dryer! I got a great rate and was quite pleased with the quality. The location was a bit hidden, but easy to find and quite convenient to the highway. Also, the lobby was small, but attractive and the staff was welcoming. Also, of course, due to the "extended stay" nature of the place - no daily maid service, which is always fine with me. I can make my own bed, if I want it done - and don't use a lot of towels!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enghien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2009

This hotel provides the minimum conditions you would expect from a hotel-motel. Furniture is old, like the keys for the doors system. No shampoo, conditioner or lotion provided. Soap of a very regular quality. Very limited selection of TV channels for an extended stay. Towels old and not very soft. Bed - regularly comfortable. Pillows are definitely terrible. Smell in the room is a combination of old-mold-smoke. They provided only one bag of coffee for all the stay, and if I wanted more towels or sheets I would have to pick them at the front desk. We stayed for three nights and that was more than enough for me. I couldn't stay for a week or longer in that place. When we travel for work, comfort at night is definitely important so we can function properly at work. My coworkers had even more complains than myself - no hot water, noisy refrigerators. Definitely we plan on going somewhere else the next time we go to Maple Grove. Great restaurants around and Minneapolis not far away.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaFKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Clean room at a fair price... Friendly staff that treated my like a REAL person!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Very clean and newly renovated. Nice customer service. This is way out of the way of any tourist attractions. A car is Necessary. About 5min drive to The shoppes at Arbor Lakes. In this area, there are many restaurants, cafes, shops and even a movie theatre. About 20-25min drive to downtown Minneapolis. About 35 min drive to Mall of America. Nice place.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank msdelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

i stay there all the time! The staff is wonderful always going the extra mile to take care of me.. also its definitely one of the cleanest hotels ive stayed at. the price is excellent. They've also recently updated their bedspreads and drapes and put brand new comfy chairs in their with ottomans. nothing but good things from me!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jameslee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie7777790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maple Grove hotels
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.4 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing