We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pillows were flat as a pancake, bed was hard, tv had a bad connection wire.
We had someone come into our room while we were sleeping without knocking. Oh the breakfast.. Lmbo, just crappy as ever.
On top of all of that we asked for our money back because we decided not to stay another night and were told we could get it in the morning.
Went to check out and were told we couldn't get our cash back it would have to be sent in a check and we wouldn't receive it for another two weeks.
This hotel is absolutely terrible.
I would've rather just payed $149 for another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpagel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am extremely sorry to hear that the bedding in your room was uncomfortable and the television did not work properly. As well, that you were disturbed in the middle of the night and the policy for refunds was not communicated to you properly. In response, I am working with the entire staff to correct these issues in order to ensure these types of situations do not happen again.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact me directly, at MGV@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 104 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a gift certificate to stay one night because when we were in Miami at the Extended Stay, they tested the fire alarms for hours two days in a row. There was no warning or apology for this. All they did was give us a a one night certificate, which we would not be able to use in a one year time frame anyways. So we stayed at Maple Grove Extended stay for the heck of it. When we got there the room, a King with a living room, was dirty! I means towels and garbage everywhere. The bed was a mess. We called to the lobby to inform them. Again, no apology. We got downgraded to a Queen room with no living room. It reeked of curry and was not clean by my standards. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom counter. It was embarrassing for me as I had brought a friend with. The staff was not apologetic, they gave me excuses instead. I thought it was becuase I was in Miami that the buisness was being done so poorly. In Minnesota, we have higher standards.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Sarah - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at MGV@extendedstay.com. I would like to extend to you an additional free night stay. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and didn't smell of smoke as I am allergic. I was skeptical because of some of the reviews I had read. However, when we got there, we were greeted by friendly staff. She gave us a room farthest away from the smoking rooms.
The room was clean and didn't stink as I read on other reviews. Because it's an Extended Stay, there isn't daily room service. However, if you ask at the front desk for your room to be cleaned, they will do it.
The bed was very comfortable. The only minor complaints were that smoke smell still drifted down from the 3rd floor through the bathroom vents so we just kept the bathroom fan on and closed the door and it was fine. We also were right next to the laundry room so could hear the rattling of the washers throughout the night. When we talked to the front desk the next morning, they were concerned that we were going to be disturbed by the noise.

One major concern to be aware of: If you don't check in before 8:30pm then they consider it a NO-SHOW and your room can be booked to someone else even though you've prepaid. I found this totally unacceptable and very unethical business practice. This is the only reason I would NOT book with Extended Stay again.

The overall experience was excellent.

I must give special recognition to Patricia who was friendly, polite, helpful and a lot of fun! Extended Stay - I hope you recognise the value she brings to your organisation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about how comfortable the bed in your room was and the friendly staff. It is rewarding to know that we were able to provide for you. Please accept my apologies for the slight smoke odor. I am working with the housekeeping staff to eliminate this. As well, while that is our no-show policy, if you contact the hotel, reservation center or our marketing@extendedstay.com inbox ahead of time, we can hold your reservation for you, regardless of the time you check-in.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I know now why my company booked another hotel even though Extended Stay was down the block from the office. The first room had hair on the sheets and a foul odor, room number 2 had beetles coming in through the windows but smelled somewhat better. We had to pay extra to have two beds so even though I thought we were getting a great deal, I could have spent just as much for a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodds234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you’re your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. To ensure issues as the ones you encountered during your stay do not happen again, I am personally meeting with all of our staff to ensure we better train them on our room inspections. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at eleal@extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel. When we checked in we were told it would cost $25 a day for our little dog. Had I known that we would have just applied $25 to better hotel. To make matters worse the room we had was supposed to have a queen size bed. In my world a queen size bed is 60 inches wide the beds at this hotel were only 56 inches in width, so in fact this was not a queen size bed but rather a double bed which which would be fine for one person but was kind of crowded for a couple. Room was clean but our neighbors above us kept us up half the night. Wouldn't stay in one of these again especially with our dog or unless we could get a king size bed which I will would actually be such.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our services were not properly explained to you about our pet fees. In regards to the bed size in the room I will investigate this as our Queen Rooms are supposed to have Queen size beds. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at eleal@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms are horrible service is awful. Its been more than 15 days I'm staying here but not even a single room service is provided. I just cant ever consider staying in this hotel in future. Behavior of the staffs are pathetic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saggy43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we have not met your expectations. Please accept my apology for this. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly at eleal@extendedstay.com thus discuss your stay with us further. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at Extended Stay America - Maple Grove last night.. STAY AWAY!! The place is terrible.. We booked online and when we arrived they charged us an extra $11 for a room with 2 double beds, the beds were hard as a rock and the sheets and blankets stunk like cigarettes as well as the rest of the room. No shampoo, the shower curtain rod fell out of the wall, dust on everything. The remote for the TV didn't work(had to get another one), the caulking in the bathroom was all over the mirror, the wall in the bathroom looked like they started to sand it and gave up, so the dust from sanding was all over the tub.. I called and complained about the smell in the room, and she came and sprayed some scent spray and turned the bathroom fan on.. LOL!! I'm probably missing some other stuff.. Go someplace else. The breakfast is an absolute joke. Oh and the parking lot and sidewalks were unplowed and very icy.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The problems you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention thus allow us the oportunity to better our services. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town. Should you wish to discuss this further please email me at eleal@extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
1.4 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
23 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $88 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing