We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Nearby Hotels
$98
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes(Maple Grove)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest(Brooklyn Park)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
222
101
37
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
101
37
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and dining optionscomplimentary breakfastgreat areawould stay here againexcellent customer serviceeach morningmeeting roomhot tubcoffee and teathe breakfast areahotel is locatedbeds were very comfortablearbor lakesconvenient locationhockey tournamentgreat place to staynice room
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 380 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

By far the most comfortable, well-appointed room we've ever had at even twice the rate. We'll book here again just for that reason. But the kicker was the care we got from Ed Keller, who was working check-in when we arrived well past midnight. The system said there were no rooms available. We explained we'd just driven 13 hours in order to attend a funeral the next morning. Ed worked some magic and within two minutes he handed us the keys to a room. Our limited interaction with other staff members suggested they shared Ed's care for guests. Nonetheless, it's Ed we'll remember for his deft assistance and genuine compassion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Wow! Fantastic!! I will be sure to share your kind words with Ed. That is sure great to hear. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A wonderful place to stay! All the rooms were newly painted and remolded, updated and very clean. The staff was on top of cleaning the room with fresh towels and shampoo, conditioners and lotions. The breakfast in the morning was great! A new hot menu every day ,clean and very friendly staff! to check in was very organized and fast .Parking was available at all times. They also have a room to meet if needed. The hotel is close to well known delicious restaurants .The shopping Mall is great! every thing you could ask for available! The sports arenas are close by. Just a WONDERFUL place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We thank you very much for the excellent review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. It is great to hear the the staff was friendly and welcoming. We take great pride in hosting sports teams, so I am very glad to hear that everything went great and the we were able to exceed your expectations. Thanks also for noticing our remodel! It was a big project!! We hope to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

this is a great hotel, very nice and location is great. Its located next to lots of great restaurants and shopping places. its like its own little shopping mall next door to it. Its also easy and fast access getting to the cities as well. They are located right off Hwy 94 and were very accommodating to us since we had to arrive one day early due to weather. They fit us in and it was a great stay. We will definitely be back there again when in the area!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JewelryLady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. We love to hear such nice compliments. I will be sure to share them with our staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Spent two separate nights here over a 3 night period (had to relocate to a downtown hotel due to proximity of concert venue) and both experiences were excellent. Innumerable restaurant and shopping choices nearby; clean and quiet rooms; extremely friendly staff. Wish I could have here stayed all three nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Awesome stay I would stat there again. Really liked it there. People were fantastic. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your very kind words with our staff. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews