We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great place to stay for business. The room was very clean and nicely updated. I had quite a bit of work to do in the evening and they even provided a complimentary lap desk. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful, especially with area directions. As I return to Maple Grove several times a year, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the five star review. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    87
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
43
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Very close to the heart of Arbor Lakes Shoppes. Felt safe and comfortable. Many restaurants nearby. We received a great price for the room by callingthe hotel direct rather than online.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank winelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fair, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found this Hampton Inn very comfortable for our say and close to restaurants and shopping. We would be likely to stay at this Hampton Inn on a return trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the great comments. We hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This motel is extremely well taken care of. great bed linens. Great pool, excellent and healthy breakfast selections, located in a wonderful area that is full of shopping and restaurant experiences; many that you can walk to. Close to bus transit if you'd rather not drive. Friendly, helpful staff. Very close to the Twin Cities but away from all the hustle and bustle. Quiet here and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoy your visits with us. I am looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Hampton offered excellent service and met all of my needs. Wi-Fi was easy to connect and worked up to expectations. The beds are very comfortable as they are in all Hampton Inn sites that I have stayed in. I would re-book if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your five star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and very professional.
The hotel was clean, rooms were nice but bathrooms need updating. We were here for a soccer tournament and the staff was very accommodating towards us. They have a nice bright room right off the lobby for parents to sit and chat and alcoholic beverages were allowed.
This is one of my favorite areas to stay, have been here several times. Lots of shopping and good restaurants. I prefer to stay across the street at one of the other hotels when it is just my family though, only because it is more updated but the service has been the same.

Room Tip: I guess I'd request a room on the ends of the hallway. It's closer either to parking and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad your team had a good stay with us. We look forward to having your group back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee area, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good location near lots of restaurants & shopping - close to Interstate. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. We had very minor issues - our room was clean but felt humid even on the 3rd floor. Not a huge deal. The fitness room did not have hand towels to wipe sweat off equipment after working out or a water cooler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the review! We will use your feedback to help us improve our operations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing