We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way from MI to ND, stopped here. Great bed, clean room, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
“On our way from MI to ND, stopped here. Great bed, clean room, good breakfast.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our way from MI to ND, stopped here. Great bed, clean room, good breakfast. Reasonable price, warm cookies, comfy bed. Everything a weary traveler could expect. Would stay here again. Lobby was being tiled, the staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that we could be a comfortable haven for you to relax in for a while before getting back on the road. We would love to welcome you back and hope the rest of your drive went smoothly! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    87
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
43
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

No forewarning was given that I would be entering a construction zone in the lobby nor were any accomodations provided for the inconvenience. Full price, locked in as a non-refundable rate 2 weeks prior. Apparently it pays to take a longer more detailed look at any property that has this stipulation as it was non-refundable for a reason!!
That was not as big of an issue as the noise of the creaking floor boards whenever the person staying the room above me moved....ALL NIGHT LONG! The noise of the highway was only buffered slightly by the walls and windows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. Please know that we are working as quickly as possible to improve the appearance of our property and we are sorry if the comfort of your stay was interrupted. The good news is that we are on the home stretch of this project and anticipate to have everything complete by Memorial Day. We hope you will return and visit us when all is complete so you can see the outcome! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have returned to this hotel every year for the last four years we have vacationed in Minneapolis. It has never disapointed us yet! Clean, very good continental breakfast and close to great shopping!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CherylKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It is an absolute pleasure to have you as such a loyal guest! Thank you so much for the excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My reservation was made last minute for a funeral, and I was offered the bereavement rate. On arrival, remodeling was going on, but did not stop staff from being courteous and helpful. Manager left me a hand-written note apologizing for noise on arrival, along with some complimentary treats. Room was excellent...clean and comfortable. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are so sorry for your loss and are disappointed you had to stay with us under such circumstances. It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding the high level of customer service you received however, and it is great that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to host you again if back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This has been the stay for visits to family and weddings. Location is near a large shopping center,having many restaurants and conveniences. Hotel services were excellent. Used the meeting room for bridal shower(s). Staff was quite helpful each time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C_MPortage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
What a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our property meets all your needs for family and wedding get-togethers. It is especially great to hear that our team of associates has been ready and eager to assist you if needed as well. Thank you for your loyalty to us when choosing where to stay and we eagerly await your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

front desk staff was useless. housekeeping was slow. hotel maintenance was lacking. the woman at the front desk was unable or unwilling to produce a receipt for my stay and as i need it for my expense report this is a big deal. the bathtub was moldy and needed to be re-calked. breakfast reminded me of the food you see in old prison movies.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, KY
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as our daughter is in the area. There are more hotels now, but we feel comfortable at Hampton and it is close to shopping and eating places.

We haven't ever used room service, but all questions have been answered nicely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrizzlyKY35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing where to stay as we know there are many options in this area. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing