We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Don't get me wrong nice hotel. But for what you are charged the carpet in my room is black and orange looks like it's from the 70's. The shower surround is not nice to look at. I can say the bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice, but I wouldn't say the hotel was worth the money! I have had better for less!
I will also say the location is great for what maple grove had to offer! I would just check out other hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whattodonoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

I am sorry to hear we didn't exceed your expectations in terms of value as that is what we strive for today. Thanks for telling us how you feel. We welcome all feedback from our guests and use the information to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 345 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and it was nearly empty, but they still put us on 4th floor. When we arrived in our room it had an overpowering smell of cigaret smoke and fabreeze. They moved us to another room which oddly had another very strong smell. We didn't want to move again so we opened the window which seemed to help, but we were disappointed when we looked in the bathroom and found they had put us in an accessible room with no bathtub....even with nearly every room open. We do not generally post review but it was what we have come used to expecting from Hamptons.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portagemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

I do apologize for disappointing you during your stay. I can assure you that this is not a typical exerience for a guest at our hotel. I will certainly follow up on this issue. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

So much stuff all around! Places to eat, had a hair cut, mani, pedi, massage & dinner within a couple miles of the hotel. The bed was super comfy & the room was huge! had a mini fridge, microwave, 4 person kitchen table, pull out couch & a king bed. Booked thru the hotel online & paid in advance to get a lower rate. Breakfast was great too! Love making fresh waffles!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGreen_Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Wow! Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. It was very nice- clean, friendly staff, excellent location, with a wonderful pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast bar. The staff went above and beyond and even opened up the breakfast bar to give us some milk for our toddler when we had run out. The pool was AWESOME! The perfect temperature, really clean. The location is amazing- you can walk to so much from the hotel. The rooms were real quiet too. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovytmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your week with us. We hope to see you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good clean hotel, good breakfast came with room rate. Nice staff. Clean, good beds, pleasant place. Very hard to find with Garmen and Onstar. But once you have stayed there it is easier. Sign hard to see at night but it is there. Will go back when visiting family.

Room Tip: All good I would assume.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. I will share them with out staff memebers. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hampton basic good quality. Good bed, channels, microwave, fridge, breakfast. Hard to get to from interstate BUT right on it and had a road-facing room. Basic but clean bathroom. Indoor pool with exercise room that was NOT a closet with some free weights. I wanted to make it a value 4 rating but it just missed. If I revisit the area I would probably stay here for value but without enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback about what we do well and what we need to improve upon for our guests. We are striving for not just 4 stars, but 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The pool temperature was perfect and the rooms were very nice and well appointed. The local area offers many wonderful choices for meals and shopping. The staff was helpful and it was a great overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPARAMSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the excellent review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing