We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Smell and not big at all”

Venetian Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #7 of 16 things to do in Maple Grove
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Holiday Inn & Suites Maple Grove is home to Venetian Indoor Waterpark . The Venetian features 25,000 sq. ft of water fun, zero entry levels, and two four-story water slides open Fridays 4pm-10pm, Saturdays 8am-10pm and Sundays 8am-2pm. Open to hotel guests only, four passes are issued with every room reservation. Please visit our website for specific waterpark info and extended holiday hours.
Lakewood Ranch
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible Smell and not big at all”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I understand this is a hotel waterpark but it smelled was dirty and very small for what they advertise. Down the waterslide they had no one at the top even to direct anything it was really strange from a safety perspective. Don't know what the hype is of this place, not good at all

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodReviewer941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Venetian Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for visiting our waterpark! I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable visit and I apologize for your negative experience. Our waterpark staff takes pride in the cleanliness and safety of the waterpark and we did not live up to that during your stay. We have a staff member at the top and bottom of the large waterslides with radios to communicate when the slides are clear and safe for the next rider to go. We do not have an attendant or lifeguard at the top of the smaller slides, but we do have lifeguards monitoring the smaller kiddy pool. We will follow up with the watepark staff in regards to cleanliness to be sure we are always on top of our game. Once again, please accept our apology and we hope you will come back and give us another try soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“too busy - no parents”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Review written on the Holiday Inn itself with most comments about the Waterpark. It is busy with the many parties that come there on the weekends. No parents around to watch the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kchowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun for those with younger kids”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The water park at the hotel is not too elaborate. There is one (or two?) water slides and a pool with some smaller activities. Then there is an a wading area with slides and fountains for younger kids to explore. My young kids were plenty happy there. I imagine older kids would get bored quickly. The hot tub is large and there is a snack bar that even serves beer. You can go with a stay at the hotel or pay admission to get in. They also offer birthday party packages.

Helpful?
Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The grandkids loved it”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

loved the waterpark for little kids. They have an area for big kids too but it's hard to find one for little kids. Loved that the big kids waterslide wasn't visable for the most part so that the little kids didn't want to go on it. There is a nice seating area where the adults could visit and a snack bar close at hand.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Venetian Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and waterpark. It is great to hear that people of all ages were able to enjoy themselves while staying with us. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
586 reviews
211 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
“Way too Pricey”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This water park isright in the minneapolis metro area i suppose that is why the prices are so high. I would rather drive a little ways out of the city and pay less.

Helpful?
2 Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing