We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Baked Goods” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #21 of 117 Restaurants in Maple Grove
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Baked Goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The breads are what Panera is all about. The restaurant is clean and the food is wonderful. Homemade soups and breads are delicious. You have to order at the counter, but they do bring food to you at times, or you can go back up when your number is called and get it yourself. It is a place for a quick meal or a social experience with friends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manycruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maple grove, mn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“panera is good all the time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

average might seem like a low rating but all i mean by it is no matter what panera you go to, the food and service are CONSTISTANLY very, very GOOD.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very disappointed in order takers listening skills”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

my son is allergic to tomatoes and wanted "pick two" with a salad and a sandwich. The salad easily came tomato free and was yummy. Thankfully at 7 1/2 years old he thought to look in his sandwich before he ate a bite and it was SMEARED with a tomato paste. I had a bone head move as a Mom, not checking it for him.... I was stupid to trust strangers. But they appeared to listen/understand and they made the salad without tomatoes... so the coordinating sandwich on the same tray to same person I expected the same.

On a training note, though... what was this person thinking? The same girl made both things. What was the thought process.... a tomato piece on the lettuce will hurt him but if it's on bread with cheese his body wont reject it?

This franchise location needs to be a little more choosy on staffing, training, etc

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disappointed lately.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Used to absolutely love Panera. Went in regularly for soup and sandwich or soup and salad. But they have changed their menu and I now find that the sandwiches and salads don't appeal to me. My husband feels the same way. The soup is still excellent, so if you just want a good bowl of soup and some bread or roll, it would be fine. They have great coffee. My friend loves the quiche for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Docsdaughter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“my favorite lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is my favorite lunch spot in Maple Grove. Hot panini with lemonaide. I also buy fresh bread here for dinners at home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winelover9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing