We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel!”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Blazing fast internet. New hotel with Granite Counters/Flat Screens. Friendly staff is always pointing you in the right direction of good food. Coffee is always full. I enjoy staying at this hotel for business. Plenty of restaurants all around you as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfoSecR0a4Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
33
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The Marriott Courtyard is a newer hotel in a very good location. Overall, the hotel is nice but I'm not sure whether I would stay there again because there were a couple of things that made the stay less than perfect. Our room was nice, large and nicely appointed. However, the window had a very large crack in from top to bottom. I can't believe that housekeeping had not noticed it and reported it to management. The bigger issue was that despite this being a new hotel, they had individual air conditioner units in the room (instead of central air). Two problems with this 1) the unit was very loud and 2) the layout of the room is such that air conditioner is 2 feet from the head of the bed. So, if you're sleeping on that side of the bed your head is literally right next to the noisy air conditioner making it almost impossible to get a good nights sleep. Everytime the air kicked on, it would wake me. Lastly, the bed and pillows were marginal at best.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I've read the previous reviews but I have a hard time believing we stayed at the same hotel. I found it busy, noisy, with over-worked staff and (after only a couple of years) not quite so new-looking.

This was our first visit to a Courtyard by Marriott and my feeling is that we can do better at competitors. In regards to this specific hotel, it was in the class of a Best Western or Day’s Inn, not a closer peer.

It was hard to find staff to help. We had problems with the room temperature control, and waited in vain after telling them of the problem. There is NO complimentary breakfast, but an $11.95 buffet breakfast is available. Expect a several-minute wait for the elevators if you choose an upper floor--best to choose 1st or 2nd floor.

Our visit was on a weekend: the pool was barely unusable and the spa certainly was not. The spa is outside and during our stay a group of young men with a huge cooler of beer had taken it over--since it was accessible though an outside gate (and the card scanner to the pool was disabled), they let in their friends to the party. A staff member walked through the area and made no comment, so this was apparently ok.

I can’t imagine any circumstances where I would recommend this particular hotel: for either location and quality, you have better choices.


The hotel was very busy, and it was hard to find staff to help. We had problems with the room temperature control, and waited in vain after telling the staff of the problem.

Expect a several-minute wait for the elevators if you choose an upper floor--best to choose 1st or 2nd floor..

Or visit was on a weekend and the pool was barely unusable and the spa certainly was. The spa is outside and a party of young men with a huge cooler of beer had taken over--since it was accessible to the outside (and the security scanner to the inside was disabled), many of them apparently friends whom they let in all night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SenVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Great Hotel, love the location. Lots of restaurants, both formal and casual. Great shopping. This hotel is also very easy to get to. The rooms are decorated very nicely and beds are very comfy! Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I love going to this modern, new hotel for a staycation recharge, getaway form the kids. Make sure you use the outdoor jacuzzi, it is wonderful and really large. There is great shopping and dining around, so you can do all those things you have been meaning to do, like see a non-animated movie, or take your time looking for the perfect light fixture at Lowe's. I echo everything everyone else has said here, this is a great Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Excellent location, bang in the middle of the shopping center. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby.

Big room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Small enough fitness room. 2 treadmills only. The weights station takes a while to figure out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

My husband & I along with many other members of our family were in Maple Grove for the wedding of our niece. She & her husband-to-be had booked out blocks of rooms @ the Courtyard by Marriott and the Holiday Inn which shares the parking lot. Both were excellent properties, but we will only speak about the Courtyard.
Our room was great with a large balcony as well as a great king size bed, feather pillows, etc. The entire suite was spotless and the housekeeping staff was prompt, courteous and very efficient.
The staff @ the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating. As we had many family members from both families, there was lots of partying going on for 4 nights, and the staff were extremely kind, allowing us to use the area near the pool table to gather and party until the early hours of the morning.
There happened to be 2 other large gatherings in the hotel the same week-end we were there and the staff just kept on keeping on with smiles on their faces.
The breakfasts in the restaurant were very good. The price was reasonable and once again the employees always had a smile on their faces and were very pleasant.
The only problem we encountered was that the taxi we had reserved to get to the wedding did not show up, but the front desk once again jumped in and tried to help, but we solved the problem on our own.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again.
As another bit of info for those coming into town and not renting a car, we used the Super Shuttle to get to and from the hotel and airport and it was great.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Appearance
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jasminejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing