We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room with fantastic balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very clean room with fantastic balcony”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was a little on the small size but it was packed with amenities. We watched a lot of fireworks from adjacent communities from the balcony that added a nice close to the holiday. The staff was very friendly the pool was very warm and shallow enough for younger children. The hot tub water was hot and crystal clear, probably the cleanest hot tub I have every used.

The rooms were very clean and very quiet. Soundproofing must be very good since we were very close to a freeway. Lots of good shopping close by as well as restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the forth floor corner room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spatial99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your 5 STAR review. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of both the pool and the firework views! We appreciate getting positive and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
33
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
359 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything worked - fast check-in; painless check-out. Room was fine; all the necessities in place. Nice room furnishings. Didn't use any of the facilities, but it seems like a good place for a longer stay. Nice location - close to a lot of restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel and singling out our friendly staff. Maple Grove is a great location with all the restaurants, shops and entertainment options. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes May 2013, nice hotel, clean, close to Restaurants, Shopping, AMC Theater and Highway. The staff was friendly, they help me connect to the free WiFi in my room... room had a refrigerator. Notice one evening arriving back to the hotel they had the firepit going and some people were outside in the lounge chairs enjoying the firepit, the nice evening weather and a drink. They have a business area... I was able to go online and print my boarding pass. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southbeachmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott of Maple Grove, MN. I am happy that our team of associates left a positive impression on you – they work very hard to provide the highest level of customer service possible and we could not be any more proud of them! We hope you come visit us again and have the opportunity to use that fire pit you saw. This is the best time of year for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and love it. Quiet and clean rooms, respectful employees, and just a great hotel all together for the price. We loved the outdoor hot tub and warm indoor pool for our toddler. In the past we enjoyed the environment at the bar and of course eating the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for a wonderful review! It is a pleasure reading your kind comments and we are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our outdoor hot tub – it is perfect this time of year! We appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing where to stay in Maple Grove and hope to host you again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my first stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and I have to say it was awesome. The hotel staff from check-in to housekeeping was awesome. I have never been to a hotel where everyone kept asking if there was anything they could do for me. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable which you don't always get at hotels. Offered nice ammenties in the bathroom and coffee for the morning. I did not swim in the pool, but it looked nice. I would most definatly recommend this hotel to all my friends. The Courtyard by Marriot is also conveniently located to all the fun Maplegrove has to offer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side closest to the freeway and I was nervous at first, but was pleasantly surprise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It is comments like yours that all of us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Maple Grove, MN look forward to receiving. We are honored to have you as a guests and it is great to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and services offered here. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osakis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

what a great hotel and location. Spacious clean rooms and comfortable beds. I love the outdoor hot tub and great social area by lobby. I would have like to see even a small continental breakfast as when traveling with a bunch of kids for basketball the breakfast buffet would have been spendy for all but other then that we loved our accomodations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carsonjstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our outdoor hot tub and found our guest rooms to be clean and spacious. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we can host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Upon check-in the front desk was very cheerful and welcoming. She had given us a room on the 1st Floor and my husband is an extremely light sleeper. I had requested if we could get a top floor which she was able to find us the same type room on the top floor.

The room, which was a jacuzzi suite, was very clean and inviting. The only slight drawback was the couch was on the small side and had 2 sitting type chairs. My husband has a hip and knee issues and found the couch somewhat uncomfortable and the chair would have been to difficult for him to sit in.

Other then that it is a great place to stay, which is next to a lot of shopping and restaurants. The hotel does have a bar area, which we did not use, but looked very inviting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfd14379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We make every effort possible to best accommodate to our guests’ needs and/or preferences and it is great to hear your positive experience. We appreciate the comments you mentioned concerning the layout of the furniture in your gust room – without your feedback we cannot improve! Please know that we offer various room types/layouts to meet special needs and our associates would be more than happy to assist you in finding the best room for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing