We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel with beautiful lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We just returned from a stay here and it was very pleasant. They have washing machines and dryers to use free of charge. Since we were there for a few days, this was a great feature! Our room was very nice, and they keep the whole hotel super clean! Also, you can walk to many shops and restaurants here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a kind review.

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

This property is in the middle of all the action in Maple Grove! We could walk to restaurants easily and fantastic shopping was less than 5 minutes away. The courtyard at the hotel has all day sun and was deserted both days we were at the property. The outdoor hot tub was a great touch as well. The staff are all professional and very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a great view of Maple Grove Get the shop and stay package. it is well worth...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummerboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and the 5 star rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Great room! Room was large and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the service. I will definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great rating. We look forward to your next stay in Maple Grove.

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Located in Maple Grove close to shopping and restaurants, some within walking distance.
PROS
1. Newer style courtyard
2. Breakfast and WiFi were included in my rate.
3. Close to 694, easy on and off.
4. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5. Friendly staff.
CONS
1. None that I can think of.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Munster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Mr. Munster-

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Maple Grove!

Sincerely,

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Newer nice hotel. Great breakfast and free coffee in lobby. Close to shopping, restaurants, and movies. Good choice when staying in maple grove.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperBoyBJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for the five star rating! We are so glad to hear we were a "good choice" for your stay in Maple Grove. We hope to see you again soon!

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the Courtyard in Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes. The hotel seems to be quite new. It was very different from any other Courtyard that I've seen as it didn't have that low-level look to it. It was very clean, modern and conveniently located in a shopping area, so food choices were abundant. There is wi-fi, a mini fridge, coffee maker, iron and board, and blow dryer all in the room. I loved the shower as it had an area where you could sit - convenient for women needing to shave their legs.

Things that kept my review from being five stars include: no continental breakfast or evening cocktails included as with some other hotels or Courtyard locations; TV was a bit small for the size of the room; food vending machines in the lobby - tacky. I only stayed one night and spent very little time in the hotel, so I wasn't able to check out the fitness room or pool.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business traveler; it really had a business travel vibe to it. I was in town for a funeral and used my Marriott points for the stay, which was a great deal. I probably wouldn't have stayed there if it weren't for the points because the room rates were a bit high for my personal budget.

One last note, the entrance to the hotel is very near the exit from the highway and easy to navigate, but exiting the property is a bit of a nightmare. You can't exit to the main road through the same way you came in and my GPS couldn't figure it out either. Exiting is a bit convoluted.

Room Tip: High floor was extremely quiet. The ice machine is on one end of the floor, so make sure you are on...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiebeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

We really appreciate you staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next stay with us in Maple Grove!

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Staff were really friendly. Lovely hotel. Location was good too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard1, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments and kind rating. I am glad our service stood out during your stay with us.

Riley Kvam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $141 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing