We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite City Food & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I forgot that families with young kids eat here, was hoping for a more adult hang out.. So if you want an old crowd, head across the street or sit in the bar.. The Food was good and the service was even better. The place is run very well... Feels like a family place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruttday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    111
    37
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled on this eatery by chance and very pleased I did. The staff were very helpful and honest with food and drink recommendations as well as being friendly at all times. My night had trivia which added more fun the a relaxing evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good happy hour, nice Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good late night happy hour. Bingo Wednesdays are nice...good give-away's. Sunday Brunch is GREAT. Little spendy but worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThatOtherGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
509 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Good microbrew...”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a very good casual restaurant for business or family. For starters, we had the spinach artichoke dip. While it did take a little longer than expected for a simple appetizer, it was very cheesy and fresh. I had the 8 pack beer sampler. It was excellent microbrewed beer. For the main meal, I ordered the Grilled Salmon Oscar with an order of French Onion Soup on the side. The salmon was very well prepared in hollandaise sauce with crab meat. In just looking at what my dinner guests also ordered, it looked to be very well done. The prices were reasonable and service was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fast service, good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went here with business associates. It was recommended by our hotel. (No time to check TripAdvisor) My colleagues got beers from the interesting selection. I enjoyed wine. Menu has a good variety of entrees to satisfy all tastes. Service was remarkably efficient and staff very friendly. Prices reasonable. A little noisy, but pleasantly so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notravelsurprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing